Overall Review

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
He listens and evaluates the problem holistically. Good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
I think the doctor and assistants are great. The front desk staff, good luck. From calling in for prescriptions, on hold time 20 min, referrals,..forget it. It takes them, and this is their own words, up to 10 days TO GET THE REFERRAL OFF THEIR DESK. Then you have to allow time for the insurance to process. THEY CAN'T GET THE REFERRAL RIGHT, I HAVE TO GO BACK AND TELL THEM THE CORRECT SIDE OF THE BODY. THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE IN A ROW NOW. They will not let you talk to the doctor to tell him about how poorly the front office is run and the office manager could care less!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
follow up on hold 3 times or 5 minutes
i called costco to get refills for lactulose they told me the prescribing doctor would take of the request. as it turns out peach street office did not get a request.the reseption told me they did not receive a request.she told me to Dr Nuyen for this from here on out i will call Dr Nuyen for all meds as i seem to be a bother. thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff sucks! Maybe Dr.has too many patients. It takes a minimum of 10 days to get a refill. Then I get a different story from one of 3 rude ladies who work there, and I'm sure they are overworked. But hire some efficient employees and I may stay... looking for other Dr. And I hate to say this but THIS is your reputation. So sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor when you can get in to see him. He is very busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
DOESN'T RETURN CALLS
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
good doctor, thoughtful, competent, but when a patient calls for follow up question, YOU NEVER GET A CALL BACK. THIS IS NOT PROFESSIONAL. I WILL PRO ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Great Doctor! Horrible office staff!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman is a caring, competent doctor! However, is has horrible office staff overall! They are often outright rude! His assistant, Julie, never calls me back! The front receptionist, Alex is mean and rude! She actually hung up on me when I questioned her (nicely) about not getting a phone call regarding an appointment change! The receptionist, Sandra, is nice sometimes, and rude others. I hate having to call Dr. Goodman's office! But I stay with him because he's a great doctor. Though, I do consider changing doctors sometimes, just because of his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Goodman about a year ago and he was exceptionally kind and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Goodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Negri

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Talarico

17 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Voge

31 years experience

3.5 of 5