ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Goodman Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Goodman?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Very Thorough

Great staff. Friendly and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

He listens and evaluates the problem holistically. Good Doctor.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

I think the doctor and assistants are great. The front desk staff, good luck. From calling in for prescriptions, on hold time 20 min, referrals,..forget it. It takes them, and this is their own words, up to 10 days TO GET THE REFERRAL OFF THEIR DESK. Then you have to allow time for the insurance to process. THEY CAN'T GET THE REFERRAL RIGHT, I HAVE TO GO BACK AND TELL THEM THE CORRECT SIDE OF THE BODY. THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE IN A ROW NOW. They will not let you talk to the doctor to tell him about how poorly the front office is run and the office manager could care less!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

follow up on hold 3 times or 5 minutes

i called costco to get refills for lactulose they told me the prescribing doctor would take of the request. as it turns out peach street office did not get a request.the reseption told me they did not receive a request.she told me to Dr Nuyen for this from here on out i will call Dr Nuyen for all meds as i seem to be a bother. thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

The staff sucks! Maybe Dr.has too many patients. It takes a minimum of 10 days to get a refill. Then I get a different story from one of 3 rude ladies who work there, and I'm sure they are overworked. But hire some efficient employees and I may stay... looking for other Dr. And I hate to say this but THIS is your reputation. So sad.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Great doctor when you can get in to see him. He is very busy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

DOESN'T RETURN CALLS

good doctor, thoughtful, competent, but when a patient calls for follow up question, YOU NEVER GET A CALL BACK. THIS IS NOT PROFESSIONAL. I WILL PRO ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Great Doctor! Horrible office staff!

Dr. Goodman is a caring, competent doctor! However, is has horrible office staff overall! They are often outright rude! His assistant, Julie, never calls me back! The front receptionist, Alex is mean and rude! She actually hung up on me when I questioned her (nicely) about not getting a phone call regarding an appointment change! The receptionist, Sandra, is nice sometimes, and rude others. I hate having to call Dr. Goodman's office! But I stay with him because he's a great doctor. Though, I do consider changing doctors sometimes, just because of his office staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

I saw Dr. Goodman about a year ago and he was exceptionally kind and accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Goodman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Blanca Bisuna

    Family Medicine, Dermatology, Nuclear Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Anna Talarico

    Family Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Scott Negri

    Family Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (46)
    28