ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Greenbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Greenbaum?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Greenbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Dr. Greenbaum was the best. I had basal cell cancer on my face and Dr. Greenbaum performed Mohr s surgery on the lesion. The incision was 3 inches long but there is no scar!!! The doctor was so comforting during the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Greenbaum and I have referred many of my friends to him. Please don't retire in the near future!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Total Frustration

We went to Dr. G for he was considered a top doc for MOH which was needed for a basal cell carcinoma of the lower eyelid. There was no preliminary consultation. Surgery is scheduled and you send all vital info ahead of appt. including a colored biopsy and actual photos. This we did! We arrived for 7:30 AM surgical appt. and while placed in the seat in the surgical room we were asked if we had scheduled follow up occuoplasty surgery for the next day. We said no for no one had told us to do that. He proceeded to say he couldn't do surgery for it would be an open wound. We feel Dr. G. was totally unprepared by not doing a consultation, by not informing us to schedule occuoplasty within 24 hrs. of MOH surgery, and by not fully reviewing all information sent prior to the day of surgery. If he felt he could not do MOH in this particular case whether due to the degree of the problem or due to the fact we were not informed to schedule occuoplasty we should have been informed of this either through a consultation or informed through mailings NOT when we are sitting in the surgical chair in the surgical room as having been scheduled without Dr. G. or his office staff doing their homework!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Dr. Greenbaum is a wonderful physician and person!!! Outstanding treatment and follow up care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Patient satisfaction

Excellent MOHS surgery -- prompt and timely, courteous staff and excellent scheduling.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

The Best Of The Best!

If you have a problem with your skin, then Dr. Greenbaum is your best avenue of help. He is a brilliant surgeon whose skill is magnificently honed. He is a Master at this craft but beyond that, is first and foremost a great guy whose demeanor is one of friendship and ease. Informative, patient and compassionate; he has raised the bar for the all others to follow. Oh yes, he probably saved my life for which I am ever so grateful!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Excellent doctor, I'm actually a nurse so I'm extremely picky when choosing a physician. His bedside manner is exceptional. He's a very down to earth guy. He's very knowledgeable, I know b/c being a nurse I research everything before and after my visit. I got a tattoo removed there. I'm biracial and he was extremely careful not to scar my darker skin tone. He explains everything and looks at cosmetic aspects of things as well as medical. He's American, in great physical shape, and young. (exactly the type of dermatologist people should look for) think about it, how can you trust a doctor that doesn't take care of they're own body to take care of yours? The only bad thing is he's booked up for months.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2009

doctor is very good. he is very understanding and helpful. a little hard to get an appointment sooner than you want but the wait was worth it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Greenbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Jason Neustadter

    Dr. Jason Neustadter

    Dermatology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Stephen Hess

    Dr. Stephen Hess

    Dermatology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    37
  • Dr. Jayne Bird

    Dermatology, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    2