Dr. Steven Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe out of the 2 dr. I saw before Seeing Dr. Goldberg he is the best. He listens to everything you have to say and he makes you feel important. I have been a patient for over 4 years and I would not go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having seen two other doctors for painful calcium deposits in my fingers, their only remedy was for me to take pain med. By accident I found Hand Surgery LTD in the phone book and met with Dr. Goldberg. He immediately diagnosed me with Limited Scleroderma (Crest Syndrom). He was very thorough in telling me not only about the syndrom, but referring me to other specialists for other symptoms related to the disease. He operated on my finger and provided excellent care and therapy. When I followed through on his referrals, I discovered I had several other health problems. Without his care and concern I certainly would not be well informed about my health. His entire staff (receptionist, nurse, therapist) was nothing but kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg was very good in analyzing the problem, and offered different options to fix the problem. Very caring and patient and when interrupted for an emergency telephone call, apologized for leaving the room for a minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at Dr. Goldberg's office is courteous and helpful. Dr. Goldberg has always been professional and wonderful to our daughter. We have the utmost confidence in him and his staff. They all do a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff exceeded every expectation I had. I was injured and in pain, and even though their office was clearly busy as I observed them rearrange schedules to fit in another needy patient, they were always calm, professional, and caring. I had many questions and follow up calls and they were always kind and helpful. I believe Dr. Goldberg is a skilled, competent surgeon who still manages to have the people skills necessary so you don't feel like a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for getting my right hand in working order. It is great to have the feeling back in my hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Goldberg is an excellent surgern> I have told my wife's aunt how I was impressed with him and she came and Dr. Goldberg operated on her also. Just saw her in office said every thing is good good and operation out come was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Thumb Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the facility very much. Everyone was friendly and professional. My experience here was great. My doctor was excellent and I felt confident with him doing my surgery. All of the nurses were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone needing their type of services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Terrible customer service and professionalism
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I did not get a great feeling of confidence that this doctor really knew what he was doing. He didn't seem to know anything about me or my file. Also didn't seem to know how to read an MRI. His secretary is the WORST! Very argumentative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. C Dwyer

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Haak

32 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Parenti

40 years experience

4.4 of 5