Dr. Steven Goldstein DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldstein is an excellent doctor. His caring and kind manner means a lot to me. His medical care has enabled me to live a full and normal life even though I have many heart problems. He has made many wise decisions on my part. I truly appreciate him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstein was on call when I had 2 cardiac arrests 2 years ago. He has continued after hospital visits. I cannot say enough good things about his consideration, care, and treatment. He is as concerned about my family as well as me. I definitely would recommend him (and have done so) to friends and family. His office staff is very thoughtful and helpful. Truly an asset to this community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are very fortunate to have a doctor of Dr. Goldstein's ability in our community. We liked him the first time we met him and have the greatest of confidence in him. He listens very well and understands our fears and worries. Please do everything possible to keep him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was not a patient, but my mom was, which is important to me for her to receive the best care. I think she did with Dr. Goldstein . He is thorough and explains things well. I appreciate his concern and interest in my mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Test
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstien he would say when he was going to do anything. He also asked me if I was OK. He was super nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, Dr. Goldstein is the best cardiologist in the Roanoke area. In regard to the rating above, a rating of 5 stars does not come near what Dr. Goldstein should be rated for Bedside Manner and also in other areas. He is the BEST and his staff are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Dr. Goldstein
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service for first time visit. Staff and Dr. Goldstein very courteous to me and my wife. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
David
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
RN from Atlanticare
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Easily the best doctor I will every practice with. The rapport he has with the nurses is not comparable. He is a great educator and absolutely touches the lives of both the patients and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Goldstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Nelson

38 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Witten

44 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Dorsey

34 years experience

4.0 of 5