ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Goldstein Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Goldstein?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Great doctor highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Dr Goldstein is an excellent doctor. His caring and kind manner means a lot to me. His medical care has enabled me to live a full and normal life even though I have many heart problems. He has made many wise decisions on my part. I truly appreciate him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Dr. Goldstein was on call when I had 2 cardiac arrests 2 years ago. He has continued after hospital visits. I cannot say enough good things about his consideration, care, and treatment. He is as concerned about my family as well as me. I definitely would recommend him (and have done so) to friends and family. His office staff is very thoughtful and helpful. Truly an asset to this community.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

We are very fortunate to have a doctor of Dr. Goldstein's ability in our community. We liked him the first time we met him and have the greatest of confidence in him. He listens very well and understands our fears and worries. Please do everything possible to keep him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

I was not a patient, but my mom was, which is important to me for her to receive the best care. I think she did with Dr. Goldstein . He is thorough and explains things well. I appreciate his concern and interest in my mom.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Test

Dr. Goldstien he would say when he was going to do anything. He also asked me if I was OK. He was super nice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

In my opinion, Dr. Goldstein is the best cardiologist in the Roanoke area. In regard to the rating above, a rating of 5 stars does not come near what Dr. Goldstein should be rated for Bedside Manner and also in other areas. He is the BEST and his staff are great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Dr. Goldstein

Excellent service for first time visit. Staff and Dr. Goldstein very courteous to me and my wife. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

David

Very good doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

RN from Atlanticare

Easily the best doctor I will every practice with. The rapport he has with the nurses is not comparable. He is a great educator and absolutely touches the lives of both the patients and the staff.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

  • Dr. Mark Currie

    Dr. Mark Currie

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Chuan Miao

    Dr. Chuan Miao

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Roy Habib

    Dr. Roy Habib

    Internal Medicine

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    21