ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Schechter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Schechter?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Schechter?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Very friendly and listened to my concerns. We will revisit following tests. Hoping to zero in on the diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

i would recommend him to anyone with neuro issues

This neurologist has been with me through two hard pregnancies . I have rsd and epilepsy. Which the rsd a rare disease . I was blessed with this dr going above and beyond with me. He is patient ,kind,compassion and understanding.. This all makes a wonderful dr.. He takes the time with me which is rare for us adults..this dr is a true gem.. And should be given the award for top adult neurologist of the year.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Schechter when a suffered a bi-lateral carotid artery dissection in my 40's. I am now 62 and still have a vivid a recollection of my visit with this doctor. I was in excruciating pain and found Dr Schechter to be without compassion and totally insensitive. I will never, ever, forget his cold and emotionless face as I cried and pleaded for his help. Hopefully Dr Schechter has matured over the years and has developed a heart, a conscience, and a soul.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

A great doctor

My husband has been a patient of Dr. Schechter's for years, and has been well maintained in spite of a progressively degenerative condition. Dr. Schechter has always taken the time during our appointments to listen to our concerns and explain new symptoms and situations we sometimes experience, he is very patient, understanding, assuring, and knowledgeable. He gives us vital information and resources relating to my husband's condition, which has helped us tremendously. His office staff is the greatest, and they have helped us so many times over the years, I will never be able to thank them enough. If it weren't for Dr. Schechter's level of care and expertise my husband wouldn't have the quality of life he has today, I am so thankful for this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Doctor Schecter is a wonderful person, who is compassionate, caring, knowledgeable and provides worthwhile advice. I trust Dr. Schecter without reservations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Worth the wait

Was a bit difficult getting an appointment as the doctor was booked weeks out. Was certainly worth the wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASSIONATE

MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY PLEASANT. I HAVE AND WOULD ABSOLUTELY REFER OTHERS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

not happy horrble experience

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Schechter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. Alex Steinbock

    Dr. Alex Steinbock

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    20
  • Dr. Saba Maroof

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Thomas Henry

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    15