The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Halter Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Halter?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

dr halter is just superb. one of the best surgeons that i have dealt with in 69 years. everything that was said is true and then some. Great Job doctor Halter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

I would definately choose this doctor again he is an amazing wonderful and thorough doctor. He also is very excellent about following up with his patients after surgery i would definately recommend Dr Halter to anyone and will definately always use him in the future

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Honest and Very Knowledgeable Doctor

Dr. Halter was very thorough and attentive to everything involved in my father's care. He was very conscious of my dad's overall health and that is commendable. We didn't have to worry about follow up surgeries, Dr. Halter was able to get everything taken care of without going in and opening my dad back up. Thank you for taking such great care of your patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Amazing Doctor!

Dr. Halter is awesome. He stepped in and took care of me when the other doctors debated! I had no problems with communication, he was so thorough! I felt comfortable with him and was totallly confident in his knowledge!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Very Rude and Disrespectful to Family

During the family's first consultation visit, Dr Halter talked in circles and misled us to believe the cancer was not a serious issue that could even possibly be treated with a pill. We feel that we have a right to ask any questions or express any concerns to him without being made to feel like idiots. None of us have a medical degree, however, we are concerned about the health of our mother and feel that we deserve the respect of Dr. Halter without the sarcastic and condescending remarks that we have experienced from him. Clearly, a person in the medical field will have to deal with people and families in a stressful situation and it would be very beneficial to your health establishment to convey this to Dr. Halter. Cancer is a very serious and scary subject for the entire family and the family deserves to be treated with dignity and respect, not belittled. We have waited hours at the hospital to try to catch him making his rounds so that we can talk to him. It would be nice to be given a time frame instead of waiting from 6:00 a.m. until he makes his rounds. We understand that he may not be able to give a specific time, but surely he could narrow it down to morning, afternoon or night. Much more could be said and you should be prepared to find answers on your own if he is your doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Halter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

  • Dr. Patrick Dolan III

    Dr. Patrick Dolan III

    General Surgery

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Herbert Howe

    Thoracic Surgery, Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Patrick Schiefelbein

    General Surgery, Residency

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8