Dr. Steven Halter MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Hot Springs National Park, AR

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr halter is just superb. one of the best surgeons that i have dealt with in 69 years. everything that was said is true and then some. Great Job doctor Halter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definately choose this doctor again he is an amazing wonderful and thorough doctor. He also is very excellent about following up with his patients after surgery i would definately recommend Dr Halter to anyone and will definately always use him in the future
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Honest and Very Knowledgeable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halter was very thorough and attentive to everything involved in my father's care. He was very conscious of my dad's overall health and that is commendable. We didn't have to worry about follow up surgeries, Dr. Halter was able to get everything taken care of without going in and opening my dad back up. Thank you for taking such great care of your patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halter is awesome. He stepped in and took care of me when the other doctors debated! I had no problems with communication, he was so thorough! I felt comfortable with him and was totallly confident in his knowledge!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Very Rude and Disrespectful to Family
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During the family's first consultation visit, Dr Halter talked in circles and misled us to believe the cancer was not a serious issue that could even possibly be treated with a pill. We feel that we have a right to ask any questions or express any concerns to him without being made to feel like idiots. None of us have a medical degree, however, we are concerned about the health of our mother and feel that we deserve the respect of Dr. Halter without the sarcastic and condescending remarks that we have experienced from him. Clearly, a person in the medical field will have to deal with people and families in a stressful situation and it would be very beneficial to your health establishment to convey this to Dr. Halter. Cancer is a very serious and scary subject for the entire family and the family deserves to be treated with dignity and respect, not belittled. We have waited hours at the hospital to try to catch him making his rounds so that we can talk to him. It would be nice to be given a time frame instead of waiting from 6:00 a.m. until he makes his rounds. We understand that he may not be able to give a specific time, but surely he could narrow it down to morning, afternoon or night. Much more could be said and you should be prepared to find answers on your own if he is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Halter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

Hot Springs National Park, AR
5.0
Hot Springs National Park, AR
5.0
Hot Springs National Park, AR
5.0