The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Ham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ham?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
22.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Save my son's life with his promptness and expertise to diagnose the issue.

We owe Dr Ham so much. He was able to save our son's life with his steadfastness diagnosis and amazing surgical skills. Our son is very lucky to not have any life long side effects of his surgeries. We are so lucky to have came in contact with Dr Ham that day in the Emergency Room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Myelomeningocele repair, VP Shunt, Tethered Cord Release

Myelomeningocele repair, VP Shunt, Tethered Cord Release. All surgeries performed by this doctor have had good results. He is very forthright with parents. Very reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

He saved my life...literallu

Dr. Ham was the best neurosurgeon I've ever had...he not only saved me from several unneeded surgeries, but he talked to ME and asked MY opinion of my symptoms and treatment. I owe the wonderful life I have now to him...being shunt free for 7 years now. Dr. Ham was the one to take the risk an find out that my shunt wasn't working anymore because my body didn't need it anymore!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Without him, I would not have my daughter

Dr, Ham has saved my daughter's life many times over. He and his staff are simply wonderful. Without him and Dr, Sood my beautiful daughter would not be with us today.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2008

Leanne Jansen- mother of Grant...patient for 7 years

My first impression of Dr.Ham was that he was not "a man of many words".I heard he was the "best" and chose him based on that. I've never regreted that decision. He and his staff are proof that when it comes to "talk"..sometimes "less is more". What I saw as "silence" was really "brilliance",for they are "silently"calculating,preparing,preventing,and saving lives all day everyday. Please know that coming from a mother who has lost one child...there is no greater gift than knowing that my son Grant and I stand "silently" amongst the very best...Dr. Ham and his staff as with all the staff at "Children's Hospital". They don't have to "talk the talk"...they "walk the walk"...all for "the children".With all of my heart that remains.Leanne Jansen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Ham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Sandeep Sood

    Dr. Sandeep Sood

    Neurological Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    30
  • Dr. Abilash Haridas

    Dr. Abilash Haridas

    Neurological Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Reena Nanjireddy

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.13 mi

    9