The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Ham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ham?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Save my son's life with his promptness and expertise to diagnose the issue.

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

We owe Dr Ham so much. He was able to save our son's life with his steadfastness diagnosis and amazing surgical skills. Our son is very lucky to not have any life long side effects of his surgeries. We are so lucky to have came in contact with Dr Ham that day in the Emergency Room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Myelomeningocele repair, VP Shunt, Tethered Cord Release

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Myelomeningocele repair, VP Shunt, Tethered Cord Release. All surgeries performed by this doctor have had good results. He is very forthright with parents. Very reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life...literallu

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Ham was the best neurosurgeon I've ever had...he not only saved me from several unneeded surgeries, but he talked to ME and asked MY opinion of my symptoms and treatment. I owe the wonderful life I have now to him...being shunt free for 7 years now. Dr. Ham was the one to take the risk an find out that my shunt wasn't working anymore because my body didn't need it anymore!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Without him, I would not have my daughter

Posted on January 26th, 2013

Dr, Ham has saved my daughter's life many times over. He and his staff are simply wonderful. Without him and Dr, Sood my beautiful daughter would not be with us today.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Leanne Jansen- mother of Grant...patient for 7 years

Posted on November 26th, 2008

My first impression of Dr.Ham was that he was not "a man of many words".I heard he was the "best" and chose him based on that. I've never regreted that decision. He and his staff are proof that when it comes to "talk"..sometimes "less is more". What I saw as "silence" was really "brilliance",for they are "silently"calculating,preparing,preventing,and saving lives all day everyday. Please know that coming from a mother who has lost one child...there is no greater gift than knowing that my son Grant and I stand "silently" amongst the very best...Dr. Ham and his staff as with all the staff at "Children's Hospital". They don't have to "talk the talk"...they "walk the walk"...all for "the children".With all of my heart that remains.Leanne Jansen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Ham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.