Dr. Steven Ham DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Save my son's life with his promptness and expertise to diagnose the issue.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We owe Dr Ham so much. He was able to save our son's life with his steadfastness diagnosis and amazing surgical skills. Our son is very lucky to not have any life long side effects of his surgeries. We are so lucky to have came in contact with Dr Ham that day in the Emergency Room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Myelomeningocele repair, VP Shunt, Tethered Cord Release
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Myelomeningocele repair, VP Shunt, Tethered Cord Release. All surgeries performed by this doctor have had good results. He is very forthright with parents. Very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
He saved my life...literallu
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ham was the best neurosurgeon I've ever had...he not only saved me from several unneeded surgeries, but he talked to ME and asked MY opinion of my symptoms and treatment. I owe the wonderful life I have now to him...being shunt free for 7 years now. Dr. Ham was the one to take the risk an find out that my shunt wasn't working anymore because my body didn't need it anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Without him, I would not have my daughter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Ham has saved my daughter's life many times over. He and his staff are simply wonderful. Without him and Dr, Sood my beautiful daughter would not be with us today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2008
Leanne Jansen- mother of Grant...patient for 7 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My first impression of Dr.Ham was that he was not "a man of many words".I heard he was the "best" and chose him based on that. I've never regreted that decision. He and his staff are proof that when it comes to "talk"..sometimes "less is more". What I saw as "silence" was really "brilliance",for they are "silently"calculating,preparing,preventing,and saving lives all day everyday. Please know that coming from a mother who has lost one child...there is no greater gift than knowing that my son Grant and I stand "silently" amongst the very best...Dr. Ham and his staff as with all the staff at "Children's Hospital". They don't have to "talk the talk"...they "walk the walk"...all for "the children".With all of my heart that remains.Leanne Jansen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Ham, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.