Browse Health
Cardiothoracic Surgeon
30 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

6

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 10 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
by Tonya Gordon on Oct 30th, 2014

Dr Harrington is my guardian angel. I truly believe if anyone else was in the OR with me Jan 9, 2001 when I had my Acending Aorta Aneurysm surgery; I would not be here today. He is the most compassionate, caring doctor I have ever seen. When my dad needed heart surgery I wouldn't let him go to any one else. Thank you Dr Harrington!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Robotic Sugery  |  show details
Oct 29th, 2012

I had mitral valve repair surgery done in 2006 and I am alive and well still today. It was done Robotic-ly by Dr Harrington and I call tell you personally that he is the best... Thank-You Dr Harrington!!!Paul Perzyk

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 3rd, 2012

The care I received from Dr Harrington and the staff at the cardiology unit at Henry Ford Macomb hospital was outstanding.Michael Baker

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Steven Harrington gets 5 Star Rating  |  show details
by John Rutt on Mar 22nd, 2011

On March 8, 2011 Dr. Harrington performed coronary artery quadruple bypass surgery. I had had no bad side effects and the operation was successful. He is a highly skilled surgeon with great bedside manners.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by R. Singer on Sep 9th, 2010

If you need heart surgery, he is definately the guy to see.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Sandy Lumley (Mom Donna Schroeder) on Jul 23rd, 2009

Dr. Harrington is my moms heart surgeon and with out a doubt the most remarkable caring professional person I have ever met. I wish other doctors would take lessons from Dr. Harrington!!