The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Heavner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Heavner?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Heavner?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

No problem with the DR at all, however it has been a week since I was there and after many calls the office did not call in my prescription. Staff are not accommodating to patients and a little unfriendly .
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Heaver for nearly two years and have no complaints.

Helpful, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions. Bedside manner very good!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

A fantastic dr, so patient & friendly!!!! I was very impressed by him & I have very high standards when it comes to health care professionals as I am in the field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Great experience

Dr. Heavner was awesome with our 4 year old. He made her feel comfortable, and thoroughly explained everything to us. He has a fabulous bedside manner, and we love him. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

He is a great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Love. love, love Dr. Heavner. Very kind, gentle....my 7 yrs. old daughter had her adenoids removed for the 2nd time and tubes put in and she never even knew what had happened to herself. She asked as she woke up, "when are they going to do the surgery".I highly recommend Dr. Heavner!!!! <3

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Doesn't Get Much Better

I feel like he genuinely cares about me and my family every time we visit. He is just as at home treating a 3 year old as he is at treating an adult. It is almost surprising the way he takes the time to make sure you completely understand your situation, his "plan of attack", and what to expect. Not to mention that his supporting staff at the Steele Creek office are top notch !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Heavner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Timothy Kelly

    Dr. Timothy Kelly

    Otolaryngology

    Fort Mill, SC 4.89 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Christopher Jones

    Dr. Christopher Jones

    Otolaryngology

    Fort Mill, SC 4.89 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Stephen Clyne

    Dr. Stephen Clyne

    Otolaryngology

    Charlotte, NC 6.65 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    18