Dr. Steven Heavner MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
No problem with the DR at all, however it has been a week since I was there and after many calls the office did not call in my prescription. Staff are not accommodating to patients and a little unfriendly .
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
I have been seeing Dr. Heaver for nearly two years and have no complaints.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helpful, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions. Bedside manner very good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A fantastic dr, so patient & friendly!!!! I was very impressed by him & I have very high standards when it comes to health care professionals as I am in the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heavner was awesome with our 4 year old. He made her feel comfortable, and thoroughly explained everything to us. He has a fabulous bedside manner, and we love him. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love. love, love Dr. Heavner. Very kind, gentle....my 7 yrs. old daughter had her adenoids removed for the 2nd time and tubes put in and she never even knew what had happened to herself. She asked as she woke up, "when are they going to do the surgery".I highly recommend Dr. Heavner!!!! <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Doesn't Get Much Better
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like he genuinely cares about me and my family every time we visit. He is just as at home treating a 3 year old as he is at treating an adult. It is almost surprising the way he takes the time to make sure you completely understand your situation, his "plan of attack", and what to expect. Not to mention that his supporting staff at the Steele Creek office are top notch !

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Heavner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.