Dr. Steven Helman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr very compassionate. Great at getting to the root of the problem. Very knowledgable in his practice . I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Love Love LOVE Dr. Helman
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient since the start and for 16 years he has made me feel like I am his only one!I LOVE him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
PATIENT FOR 6 YEARS
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS ACTUALLY TAKEN BACK TO THE EXAM AREA 20 MINUTES BEFORE MY APPOINTMENT. EVERY ONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY HAVE REALLY ADAPTED WELL TO EMR. I WAS THERE THE FIRST WEEK THEY STARTED, YESTERDAY WAS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a disappointment! I was truly just another "office visit" on the books.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 6th, 2011
I felt that Dr. Helman was very condesending in his manner of going over my lab results and in discussing other heath matters. I don't think I will ever go back to him!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's always concerned about my well being. Always makes me feel like he has all the time in the world to go over test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
N/A
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a bad experience with Dr. Helman. He's very professional, courteous, and good.

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Helman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.