ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Helman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Helman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Helman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Great Dr very compassionate. Great at getting to the root of the problem. Very knowledgable in his practice . I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Love Love LOVE Dr. Helman

I have been his patient since the start and for 16 years he has made me feel like I am his only one!I LOVE him!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

PATIENT FOR 6 YEARS

I WAS ACTUALLY TAKEN BACK TO THE EXAM AREA 20 MINUTES BEFORE MY APPOINTMENT. EVERY ONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY HAVE REALLY ADAPTED WELL TO EMR. I WAS THERE THE FIRST WEEK THEY STARTED, YESTERDAY WAS GREAT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

What a disappointment! I was truly just another "office visit" on the books.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 6th, 2011

I felt that Dr. Helman was very condesending in his manner of going over my lab results and in discussing other heath matters. I don't think I will ever go back to him!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

He's always concerned about my well being. Always makes me feel like he has all the time in the world to go over test results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

N/A

I've never had a bad experience with Dr. Helman. He's very professional, courteous, and good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Helman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Sendil Krishnan

    Dr. Sendil Krishnan

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Steven Klein

    Dr. Steven Klein

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. William Smith

    Dr. William Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    24