ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Hendrick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hendrick?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hendrick?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Hendrick originally was at a different hospital when I started this journey - and changed to Harper after I went to one of his seminars. I would not have surgery until I found him again - and I'm glad I did. He's the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Awesome Doctor.

He is so caring even when he is telling you something you do not want to here about your weight loss you can tell he cares about you. If you have a problem and call the office he calls you right back. His staff is great they know there stuff. He is sweet yet can be very stern with you when you need it. If you do as he tells you than you sure will lose weight. Wish other doctors could be just like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

excellent doctor

DR.Hendrick cares so much about his patience. He only wants the best for you and the best out come. He did my weight loss surgery and it is great. His ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

excellent doctor - focuses on results - makes sure you have a plan before the surgery

Dr H is excellent - I checked other Bariatric services in Detroit - I found he had the lowest mortality rate - but more important he has an extensive focus on the details - which is what I want in a surgeon. He makes sure you have a plan - and has the other contacts and services to make sure you stick with the plan. I felt that other providers were more interested in getting their money for such services. Dr H and his staff seem genuinely interested in you achieving realistic results!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Hendrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Chang Choi

    General Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Karen Magowan

    General Surgery

    Farmington, MI 0.34 mi

    12
  • Dr. Maurice Frankel

    General Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53