ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Herman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Herman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Herman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

POOR SCHEDULING

they need to learn how to schedule, if the office knows that the Doctor likes to be thoroughly with his patients then only schedule a few appointments a day not every 1/2hour. If the Doctor is taken time with his patients your shouldn't schedule where people wait in waiting room for an hour or longer before you even get in to the exam room to wait another 45 min before seeing the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

wait times

Office need to learn how to schedule appt, I am leaving practice and going to another facility, since Dr robert left the wait times have come even longer last appt i wait over an hour past my schedule time in waiting room before going in to exam room and then waited another 45 mins a 15 min appt with 2 hours of wait time. uncalled for. my time is just as important has his and if i get charge to cancel an appt then they should have to make there schedule time with their patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

This is the worst doctor I have ever encountered. He is a pill pusher. And cares only to make appointments, to collect the office visit co-pays. There is no follow through, no preventative testing when problems are recognized and discussed. My whole family has decided to drive out of their way to get better care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

too long to wait

Left as a patient because I had to wait for over an hour at most appts. Yes and I agree most of the nurses were cranky

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Dr. Herman is a caring, brilliant doctor. Feel very lucky to have him as my primary doctor - yes, the wait time is long, but that is because he is so thorough, so caring, and explains things in great detail.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

I love Dr. Herman and have every confidence in him. However, the wait time can be REALLY long!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Great Doctor

Yeah sometimes you have to wait, and if you get a couple of his cranky nurses, it can be a little uncomfortable, but the new male physician asst. and Dr Herman are both very good. Both take a lot of time with you and I feel very well taken care of. I highly recommend them. The girls in the office seem tired,overworked and cranky sometimes though.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

love Dr. Herman, hate sitting and waiting forever to see him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamburg, NY.

  • Dr. Donald Robinson

    Family Medicine, Aerospace Medicine

    Hamburg, NY 0.23 mi

    2.7
    (13)
    42
  • Dr. Diana Vakante-Jankovic

    Family Medicine

    Hamburg, NY 0.50 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    25
  • Dr. Douglas Golding

    Dr. Douglas Golding

    Family Medicine

    Hamburg, NY 0.50 mi

    2.4
    (5)
    23