Dr. Steven Herman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hamburg, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
POOR SCHEDULING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they need to learn how to schedule, if the office knows that the Doctor likes to be thoroughly with his patients then only schedule a few appointments a day not every 1/2hour. If the Doctor is taken time with his patients your shouldn't schedule where people wait in waiting room for an hour or longer before you even get in to the exam room to wait another 45 min before seeing the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office need to learn how to schedule appt, I am leaving practice and going to another facility, since Dr robert left the wait times have come even longer last appt i wait over an hour past my schedule time in waiting room before going in to exam room and then waited another 45 mins a 15 min appt with 2 hours of wait time. uncalled for. my time is just as important has his and if i get charge to cancel an appt then they should have to make there schedule time with their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor I have ever encountered. He is a pill pusher. And cares only to make appointments, to collect the office visit co-pays. There is no follow through, no preventative testing when problems are recognized and discussed. My whole family has decided to drive out of their way to get better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
too long to wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left as a patient because I had to wait for over an hour at most appts. Yes and I agree most of the nurses were cranky
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman is a caring, brilliant doctor. Feel very lucky to have him as my primary doctor - yes, the wait time is long, but that is because he is so thorough, so caring, and explains things in great detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Herman and have every confidence in him. However, the wait time can be REALLY long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yeah sometimes you have to wait, and if you get a couple of his cranky nurses, it can be a little uncomfortable, but the new male physician asst. and Dr Herman are both very good. Both take a lot of time with you and I feel very well taken care of. I highly recommend them. The girls in the office seem tired,overworked and cranky sometimes though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
love Dr. Herman, hate sitting and waiting forever to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Herman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamburg, NY.