Dr. Steven Herring MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine West Chester, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Excellent GP
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herring is an excellent GP. I have been going to him for over 10 years. He's treated me for minor stuff (infections mostly), monitored my health through my yearly physicals with him, and advised me when he thought something was up that required a specialist. He's thoughtful, doesn't rush, and listens to his patient. His stuff is super nice and always accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about Dr Herring. He's been my Primary for 15 years and I've been to him for a variety of issues and come out on top of my game. The very best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Very thorough
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to very thoroughly discuss the problem, evaluate and diagnose the problem, and recommend course of action. There is no doubt that he misses anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herring is a consummate professional. He truly cares about your well being and has a wonderful bedside manner. He reminds me of the doctors in the 1950's who would make house calls. In this day and age it is comforting to know that a doctor of this caliber still exists. The staff is also professional and caring. They will go out of their way to meet your needs. If I have to be sick I'm glad I have Dr. Herring to fix what ails me. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Doc Herring Long Time Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife is an ICU nurse and she thinks Doc Herring is exceptional in diagnois of illness or condition. I see him 2-3 times a year for various ailments and he gets me back in short order. His staff is SUPER, and they treat me very well. I recommend Doc Herring to anyone needing a Primary Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Herring, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.