Dr. Steven Hersh MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Park Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
I filed a complaint with the IL medical board concerning unprofessional conduct of Dr. Hersh
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hersh expressed anger at me by placing insulting sarcasm and ridicule in the clinical notes. He concealed those comments from me. I found another cardiologist who is mature and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
I complained to the IL medical board about unprofessional conduct
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Angry at me, Dr. Hersh inserted insulting sarcasm and ridicule in clinical notes, and hid them from me. Complaint #2016-1104 is filed and accepted by the IL medical Board. I found a mature cardiologist, who unlike Dr. Hersh is honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Very Direct
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading other reviews, I had to say something. I find Dr. Hersh to be very direct; no sugar coating; tells it like it is. Personally, I appreciate that and need a physician who gives me the straight facts, whether I like them or not. I have since moved out of the area and have a new cardiologist, but I know that Dr. Hersh really tried to help me and I respect him for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
He is the absolute WORST!!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not only unprofessional, arrogant and incompetent. He is one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. See Dr Parag Patel if you want a professional , compassionate and highly competent cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Insenstive and Sarcastic
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made extremely inappropriate comments to me. He has the worst bedside manner I have ever seen. Not very humble at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
See another doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has poor patient relations. He didn't listen to my issues that brought me there in the first place. He thinks he knows it all. Luckily, I went to another doctor who did indeed found a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Very Disappointed
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could report this guy to the AMA. After taking me off my current medicine and giving me a stress test, I did not hear from him again. Promised to call, and did not. Did not respond to my phone calls either. When I told him I had used a medicine previously which he was prescribing, and had a bad reaction to it, he insisted that was impossible and said I didn't know what I was talking about. Prescribed it anyway. When I phoned and told him my symptoms after taking the medicine for a few days, he did not return my calls. No report back on the stress test either.

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Hersh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.