The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Hersh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hersh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hersh?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

I filed a complaint with the IL medical board concerning unprofessional conduct of Dr. Hersh

Dr. Hersh expressed anger at me by placing insulting sarcasm and ridicule in the clinical notes. He concealed those comments from me. I found another cardiologist who is mature and honest.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

I complained to the IL medical board about unprofessional conduct

Angry at me, Dr. Hersh inserted insulting sarcasm and ridicule in clinical notes, and hid them from me. Complaint #2016-1104 is filed and accepted by the IL medical Board. I found a mature cardiologist, who unlike Dr. Hersh is honest.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Very Direct

After reading other reviews, I had to say something. I find Dr. Hersh to be very direct; no sugar coating; tells it like it is. Personally, I appreciate that and need a physician who gives me the straight facts, whether I like them or not. I have since moved out of the area and have a new cardiologist, but I know that Dr. Hersh really tried to help me and I respect him for that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

He is the absolute WORST!!!

He is not only unprofessional, arrogant and incompetent. He is one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. See Dr Parag Patel if you want a professional , compassionate and highly competent cardiologist.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

Insenstive and Sarcastic

This doctor made extremely inappropriate comments to me. He has the worst bedside manner I have ever seen. Not very humble at all.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

See another doctor!

This doctor has poor patient relations. He didn't listen to my issues that brought me there in the first place. He thinks he knows it all. Luckily, I went to another doctor who did indeed found a problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2010

Very Disappointed

I wish I could report this guy to the AMA. After taking me off my current medicine and giving me a stress test, I did not hear from him again. Promised to call, and did not. Did not respond to my phone calls either. When I told him I had used a medicine previously which he was prescribing, and had a bad reaction to it, he insisted that was impossible and said I didn't know what I was talking about. Prescribed it anyway. When I phoned and told him my symptoms after taking the medicine for a few days, he did not return my calls. No report back on the stress test either.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Hersh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

  • Dr. Moustafa Sabri

    Dr. Moustafa Sabri

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Charles Kanakis

    Dr. Charles Kanakis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Shoeb Sitafalwalla

    Dr. Shoeb Sitafalwalla

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9