ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Hess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hess?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 68 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

I have had two surgery's under Dr Hess, I love this man, he has been a God to my spine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Horrible

I'm in a lot of pain, I can interpret the dictated reports from the radiologist on the mylogram and MRI I had done, what's messed up is Dr Hess thinks I don't understand what's going on, long story short I'm find a different surgeon to look at the tests I had done, not wasting anymore time dealing with Dr Hess, there are other neurosurgeons available, I recommend to all to always get a second opinion.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Severe spinal stenosis

Had a Mylogram done and an MRI, and flex x-rays done. Dr Hess spent less than 2 minutes with me during my visit, he didn't explain any of those expensive tests I had done, having severe headaches daily, both legs go numb with severe back pain, this Dr was the biggest waste of my time, don't recommend Dr Hess to anyone, roll the dice and you will find out.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Hard to get appointment, but he is a great surgeon. I am preparing for my third surgery and would not consider anyone else. Just wish you could get in quicker, but understand if you are good you are busy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. Hess did an excellent job. I've felt so good since he did a procedure on my back. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

None better

Dr. Hess is absolutely the best. We truly cannot thank him enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

wonderful experience

Pure health did an awful job of referring me to him/ passing the ball but he himself was a very professional doctor with attentive staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Dr. Hess tells you like it is and I appreciate that. He did an anterior cervical fusion on me in 2009 that was a great success. I am now going in for laminectomy thoracic 1/2. He was upfront about what results may or may not be. As a retired nurse, I checked him out thoroughly before my first surgery. In my opinion, he is one of the top neurosurgeons in the Kansas City area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Hess is a very good doctor. Had a very serious back problem and only took one pain pill after surgery. Was back at work in 5 weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Dr Hess - Professional - Talented - Caring

Dr Hess has performed 2 lower back surgeries, one 11 years ago and the other 10 days ago. All the time Dr Hess has been professional and caring. The first surgery is a huge success and causes me no pain or problems. The second surgery I imagine will turn out like the first. I had immediate relief from a herniated disc and stenosis in another. I awoke from surgery with none of the pain from the the mentioned problems. The only pain I have now is a slight pain from the incision and muscle pain from walking with good posture vs barely walking

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

He is a great surgeon but to get someone on the phone is like pulling teeth...ugh

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Very extensive back surgery

Had a 5 level 7 hour fusion surgery. He did an excellent job and pain is mostly gone. He had to repair damage from a poor surgery I had 12 years before from another doctor. He is a very busy Dr. but makes time for his patients and knows what he is doing. God bless him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Hess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Paul Oboynick

    Dr. Paul Oboynick

    Neurological Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    40
  • Dr. Charles Striebinger

    Dr. Charles Striebinger

    Neurological Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (29)
    46
  • Dr. Robert Beatty

    Dr. Robert Beatty

    Neurological Surgery

    Lenexa, KS 7.89 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    38