Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care from just a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
NEED COMPETENT & EFFECTIVE PSYCH CARE? LOOK NO FURTHER.....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After years of searching for a highly competent, functional psychiatrist, whohas the core comptency skills of listening, engaging, and diagnosing, Iam very satisfied with Dr. Hines! What a difference in my life since I began seeing him, rather than any of the psych doctors in the area, all of whom i found to be highly, AND SADLY, INCOMPETENT! THE ONLY NEGATIVE is that Dr.Hines does not accept insurnace :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
My experience with dr Hines
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened very well ! Very very compassionate . Really seem to care about getting me better . He was first dr I have felt really at ease and comport able with in years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
EXCELLENT MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to respond to the review below abour DR.Hines being codependent with no personal boundries. I have seen DR. HINES for a number of years and think his kindness and ease in interacting was misinterpeted . He is easy to talk to and always professional . I have refered multiple people to him over the years and always get a '' thank you he is great '' , I think he is wonderful and his secretary is AWESOME !! His caring attitude is refreshing in this often cold world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Co-dependent and few personal boundaries
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person is an excellent doctor. The problem is is that one must constantly validate that for him. Perhaps one can not trigger that response by simply laughing at his jokes. I did not like playing "It's not you, it's me" to receive needed treatment. He offers exceptional follow-up; there are advantages to his having to prove himself to himself. He's a nice guy, but.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I was very happy with Dr Hines.Icall him for my husband tiwce his response was very quick.Thank you very much for what you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Hines

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Very Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen several psychiatrists in the past 17 years and he is the only one that I felt cared how I was feeling. He didn't just act like it and quickly write out a few prescriptions. I could tell he honestly understood and wanted to help. He's very empathetic which is hard to find or see in any doctor. I strongly dislike doctors and their arrogance but there is none of that in Dr. Hines. Right now I don't have insurance but I have no problem paying to see him because he is worth it. He is very down to earth and a pleasure to talk with. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
he will turn ur swag on
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if u want a sexy dr that's as good as he looks, pic dr hines :P
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is simply put wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Hines, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.