ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Hodes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hodes?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
7.7 min

Showing 55 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

20 years of excellent care

I have a lot of GI problems including ulcerative colitis .Dr Hodes has been my Dr for over 20 years now , from office visits to procedures, always a pleasant experience, couldn't ask for better care from the staff or the doctor, during flares and remission he has been there for me 24 X 7 X 365 without fail !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

This was not my first time at the May Street Surgi Center. Each time I have been completely satisfied with the staff -- from the lady at the front desk, to the nurses, and to the staff in the procedure room. It is always like I am the only patient they need to care for. Yes, I will return (when necessary).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Excellent experience. Appointment kept on time. In and out quickly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Entire experience at office was wonderful........Staff friendly and courteous and Dr. great !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Felt very comfortable, as is always the case each year I come in for my annual procedure. Dr. Hodes is great, and the support staff is as well

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

I have seen Dr. Hodes and his partner for 20 years and never had a problem, but the receptionist at the Old Bridge office is rude and has no patience. I will never go to that office again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

I have had a few colonoscopies & Endoscopies from Dr. Hodes . He is a wonderful Dr. very caring and very well mannered. I think he is an excellent Gastrologist and would never go to anyone but him. He's great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

This appears to be a very well operated establishment. The staff was friendly. While I did not look forward to the procedure itself, I am glad I had it done here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Results were positive, procedure was pain free and I would not hesitate to do it again to safe guard my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

I came to Dr. Hodes with many gastric problems that many other GI's couldn't help me with. Dr. Hodes has given me hope that one day I will be pain free and possibly lead a normal life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

A very efficient Office! All of the receptionists, etc. were courteous, patient, and very well organized. Dr. Hodes was very personable, took his time explaining the procedure and the prep. I went to the procedure at the appointed time, was admitted within 15 minutes, I was prepped for the procedure within another 20 minutes, the procedure took less than 20 minutes, and I was discharged approximately two hours after I was admitted! During the follow-up, Dr. Hodes explained the results of the procedure, answered all of my questions satisfactorily and in detail. I was very pleased with the whole procedure and would highly recommend Dr. Hodes to anyone who has to undergo a colonoscopy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

I'm very happy with Dr. Hodes. He is very pleasant and friendly but most importantly he is patient. He explained the various issues concerning my test results and allowed me time to ask questions without feeling rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Hodes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. David Rosenheck

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    33
  • Dr. Marc Wolfman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (40)
    43
  • Dr. Michael Goldberg

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hepatology

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (31)
    29