The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Hoer Is this you?
  • 33
  • 3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hoer?


46 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Best experience ever

I broke my ankle and Dr. hoer was the on call surgeon. I had no insurance, but he treated me no differently and i received the best quality care and after-care totally exceeding my expectations. His office personell are courteous and kind from the front desk clerk to the x-ray techs to the nurses. I always left his office smiling and with the knowledge that I was receiving great care for my broken ankle. Best Dr. out there! If you're researching look no further! Dr. Hoer is awesome, along with his staff who went above and beyond for me in my care and regarding my financial situation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 13th, 2014

The best Dr.

Excellent,the best Doctor and staff on the planet :))

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Miracle worker

After suffering shoulder pain for over twenty years I came to the right doctor. Dr. Hoer has given me a new lease on life. He fixed one shoulder six years ago and recently did the same to my other shoulder. Not only is he a good caring doctor, he is a good person also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Try to get a morning appointment.Wait is much shorter that way. Have waited over an hour in the afternoon.Dr H is so caring is why you wait...he treats his patients like they were the only patient he has...hence, you wait, but he is worth it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Knee replacement

Excellent service from both Physician and his staff. No complaints in over 6 years of service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

I have had 2 knee surgeries by Dr Hoer. He is the best Orthopaedic Surgeon you could ever have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Very concerned and caring

Staff got us right in the same day for a broken bone. Great experience all around.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Dr. Hoer is a caring and knowledgable doctor. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Great office - office staff are friendly and approachable. Dr Hoer is caring, prompt and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Hoer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Richard Woodworth

    Dr. Richard Woodworth

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    14
  • Dr. Robert Tait

    Dr. Robert Tait

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Grondel

    Dr. Robert Grondel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    25