Dr. Steven Hollstien MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
he's the greatest!
Spends Time with Patients
My son had a broken wrist in 2002. I have an old knee injury and I've been his patient for 14 years. He truely cares and takes his time with his patients and educates. Now it's time for a total knee replacement and I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holstein is kind and compassionate to all of his patients. He never seems rushed and answers all of your questions. He repaired my rotator cuff when no muscles were attached. My shoulder is great now. He is an expert at cortisone injections also. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Thank you Dr Hollstein
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hollstien is an excellent physician and surgeon. One day on the golf course my hip replacement dislocated. Dr Hollstien meet me at the hospital and was able to re-insert my leg into my hip. One hour later i was able to walk out of the hospital on my own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was treated in trauma unit. Was unconscious when I came in & underwent emergency surgery. Went to follow up visit, the guy was a J..k Waited 1 1/2 the first time, he never showed. Next time, He walks in and I ask who he is. He says "dont you know who I am?" I say no.. He says.. "Im the man that saved your life". I told him I wasnt exactly awake to meet him.... he was mad that I didnt bow down to him.. Major j..k.. Never went back to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hollstien is very attentive and takes plenty of time to answer all your questions He doesn't make you feel like you are wasting his time and brush you off I would recommend him to family and friends HE COULD TREAT MY WIFE AND CHILDREN ANYTIME HE IS NOT A QUACK LIKE SOME PEOPLE MIGHT POST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I injured myself and was able to get an appointment the very next day. His staff was very helpful and courteous. Dr. Hollstien gave me all the time I needed, answered all my questions, and explained everything in a way that I could understand. He gave me all the options for my treatment and I left feeling relieved and less worried. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hollstien to anyone with orthopedic needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!!! HE TOLD ME HE WOULD CUT MY ILIOPSOAS MUSCLE . YOU DON'T NEED IT. iT IS A MAJOR MUSCLE THAT ALLOWS US TO SIT AND STAND AND WALK. What a thing to say to a patient. I repeat DO NOT SEE THIS QUACK OF A DOCTOR. i PRAY HE LOSES HIS LICENSE TO PRACTICE ; BECAUSE , HE MIGHT HURT SOMEONE TRAGICALLY IN THE FUTURE. i PRAY ITS NOT YOUR CHILD OR WIFE. STAY AWAY FROM HIM AT ALL COST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Helped With Many Things
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holstien is great. He has helped me with tendonitis in my elbow, after several cortisone injections that provided months of relief we finally did surgery which was very sucessful and has been fine for years. He recently helped me with a horribly painful calcific tendonitis of the shoulder. Two weeks after a painless and well placed cortisone shot I had full range of motion and no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hollstien is a fantastic doctor who gives you such quality time.His office staff is cheerful and courtious.I Highly recommend this doctor its a breath of fresh air to see doctors like him still exist today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Hollstien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Pearson

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Tacconelli

43 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Craviotto

31 years experience

4.3 of 5