The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Hollstien Is this you?
  • 30
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hollstien?


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Trigger Finger

I had a condition known as trigger finger. I was expecting having to have surgery ( had this done on another finger by another Dr.) Dr. Hollstien was able to repair this condition with an injection. Needless to say I was very happy about that. Their was only minor discomfort during the procedure and after about a month I was no longer experiencing the problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

he's the greatest!

My son had a broken wrist in 2002. I have an old knee injury and I've been his patient for 14 years. He truely cares and takes his time with his patients and educates. Now it's time for a total knee replacement and I wouldn't trust anyone else.

Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Holstein is kind and compassionate to all of his patients. He never seems rushed and answers all of your questions. He repaired my rotator cuff when no muscles were attached. My shoulder is great now. He is an expert at cortisone injections also. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Thank you Dr Hollstein

Dr Hollstien is an excellent physician and surgeon. One day on the golf course my hip replacement dislocated. Dr Hollstien meet me at the hospital and was able to re-insert my leg into my hip. One hour later i was able to walk out of the hospital on my own.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Was treated in trauma unit. Was unconscious when I came in & underwent emergency surgery. Went to follow up visit, the guy was a J..k Waited 1 1/2 the first time, he never showed. Next time, He walks in and I ask who he is. He says "dont you know who I am?" I say no.. He says.. "Im the man that saved your life". I told him I wasnt exactly awake to meet him.... he was mad that I didnt bow down to him.. Major j..k.. Never went back to him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Dr Hollstien is very attentive and takes plenty of time to answer all your questions He doesn't make you feel like you are wasting his time and brush you off I would recommend him to family and friends HE COULD TREAT MY WIFE AND CHILDREN ANYTIME HE IS NOT A QUACK LIKE SOME PEOPLE MIGHT POST

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

I injured myself and was able to get an appointment the very next day. His staff was very helpful and courteous. Dr. Hollstien gave me all the time I needed, answered all my questions, and explained everything in a way that I could understand. He gave me all the options for my treatment and I left feeling relieved and less worried. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hollstien to anyone with orthopedic needs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!!! HE TOLD ME HE WOULD CUT MY ILIOPSOAS MUSCLE . YOU DON'T NEED IT. iT IS A MAJOR MUSCLE THAT ALLOWS US TO SIT AND STAND AND WALK. What a thing to say to a patient. I repeat DO NOT SEE THIS QUACK OF A DOCTOR. i PRAY HE LOSES HIS LICENSE TO PRACTICE ; BECAUSE , HE MIGHT HURT SOMEONE TRAGICALLY IN THE FUTURE. i PRAY ITS NOT YOUR CHILD OR WIFE. STAY AWAY FROM HIM AT ALL COST

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Helped With Many Things

Dr. Holstien is great. He has helped me with tendonitis in my elbow, after several cortisone injections that provided months of relief we finally did surgery which was very sucessful and has been fine for years. He recently helped me with a horribly painful calcific tendonitis of the shoulder. Two weeks after a painless and well placed cortisone shot I had full range of motion and no pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Dr Hollstien is a fantastic doctor who gives you such quality time.His office staff is cheerful and courtious.I Highly recommend this doctor its a breath of fresh air to see doctors like him still exist today.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Hollstien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Victor Tacconelli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Daniel Craviotto Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Steven Pearson

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    31