Dr. Steven Horn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Horn is beyond kind, respectful and patient. He explained everything and answered any questions we had. What an awesome doctor. I am truly blessed to have him as my cardiolologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring and professional. great doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr Horn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
First time visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit. Great physician who took time to care about the present condition of health. Gentle, kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends quality time with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horn takes the time to review all your records and answer all your questions. I never feel like I'm being rushed. He is a very caring and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Horn is excellent. I was terrified when I got sick and he completely calmed all my fears and explained all the procedures so there were no surprises. They are very attentive even on the weekends. They were able to give me assistance when my numbers were not in line and helped me from having a hospital visit for my Afib. I do recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly but professional. Explained to problems to me so that I could understand. Asked me if I had any questions. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
For S. Horn MD , FACC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
The best medical evaluation I've ever experienced.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
With a referral from my primary care physician, I went to see Dr. Horn today for an evaluation. Every member of the staff was professional and courteous, and explained what would happen next. My information was collected promptly and efficiently at the check-in desk. I waited a very short time before my name was called. I waited a very short time in the exam room before Dr. Horn came in to see me. (And I was happy to find out that they provide exam gowns that are more modest than most!) Dr. Horn explained everything very carefully without being condescending. He explained my options and asked about my preferences. He paid careful attention to my answers, asked additional questions to clarify what I had said, and went over my personal and family medical history thoroughly. The entire visit, including an echocardiogram, lasted only an hour, and Dr. Horn interpreted the results of the test immediately after it was over. I am very impressed with this physician and with Northtowns Cardiology overall. It's absolutely the best medical evaluation I've ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Horn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Giardino

30 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Chugh

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muzamil Rana

25 years experience

4.6 of 5