ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Howell Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Howell?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Dr. Howell is great - we have 3 kids (2 have lazy eye) and we would only go to Dr. Howell. They are doing a whole lot better. We. Love. Him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Kind, gentle, amazing with my son.

Recently we visited this doctor for an unknown condition in my 5YO's eyes. He was so calm, so gentle, so amazingly patient. He diagnosed him quickly, treated him, and sent us on our way. Doctors are amazing people, you know? They spend 12 years or so getting educated so that they can sit in an office and help people feel better. They don't always have the answer, and sometimes they have a bad day, just like the rest of us. Dr. Howell is a kind human being who is highly specialized and takes great care in what he does. I feel lucky to have a specialist like him in our community.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

BAD with kids!

I can't believe he works with kids. No patience. He has the bedside manner of a wet rag. My 5 year-old was concerned about getting drops in his eyes and he said if you don't make him do this, we'll be here all day! Never go back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

wish i could clone him

he really took the time to make me feel comfortable with my baby's vision. he is great and really good with kids! I wish he did vaccinations!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2008

GREAT, CARING DOCTOR

DID WELL WITH MY SON

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Howell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jeffersonville, IN.

  • Dr. John Meyer

    Dr. John Meyer

    Ophthalmology

    Jeffersonville, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (44)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Harper

    Dr. Thomas Harper

    Ophthalmology

    Jeffersonville, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Shlomit Schaal

    Dr. Shlomit Schaal

    Ophthalmology

    Jeffersonville, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    18