Dr. Steven Huder MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Neenah, WI

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Not a good or useful experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has the personality of a toad, made no eye contact and barely said 5 words. He did an emg and I had to ask him for a copy of the results. The report was useless. I wouldn't go back to him if he were the only neurologist on the planet. Told the referring doctor about my experience, hoping to help other people avoid being referred to Dr. Huder. My doctor seemed to be aware. Wondering why he didn't find someone else to refer to. Not seeing him, anymore, either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's interesting that the positive reviews of this doctor were all written right around the same time frame only separated by a few weeks. Most likely he did them himself, had his spouse do them or his staff do them. I highly doubt that they were written by actual patients. "Changed my life". I HIGHLY doubt that if you know this individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
keri
He was very cold and not at all like some of the comments below. Never really made eye contact. Treats you like you are a number in a revolving door. I told him some of the meds I tried for my Neuro pain due to a mass and he was putting down the physicians who tried me on those meds. All he did was put me on stronger meds that nearly knocked me out. He was rude during the exam and I was actually traumatized by the experience. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
As a new patient, I thought I would get a little "Hi, how are you". Didn't happen. He was cold, rude, short with answers and didn't make me feel comfortable at all. He never let me know what was going to happen next. No warnings, no "prep" talk, just started zapping away and all of a sudden I'm getting stuck with a needle...not just once...at least 10x. Seriously? I am a practitioner as well and I have NEVER treated my patients like he treated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Huder. My experience as a whole at his office was excellent! He was very attentive to my issues and listened to what I had to say. He explained what he thought was going on, and also explained what tests needed to be done to get to the bottom of my problem. After the test I had done he followed up with me to get me my results so we could get the problem treated. Thank You Dr Huder!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Huder. He diagnosed my problem quickly and started me on the correct medicines and then followed up with information and treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Changed my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing several other physicians he actually took the time to listen. He clearly stated a step by step treatment plan. He answered all my questions and explained my treatment options. His staff was friendly and efficient. I was treated with care and consideration by everyone at the office.

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Rate Dr Steven Huder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering with migraines for many years, I was referred to Dr Huder. Over a period of a couple years, trying several medications , Dr Huder came up with a combination of medications to relieve my migraines. He increased the medication to the point where I wasn't having any migraines, then tapered the medications off. Today, I am migraine free, thanks to the expertice of Dr Huder. Needless to say, I am most grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Huder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neenah, WI.