Dr. Steven Hulecki MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Vero Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Although a difficult case, Dr. Hulecki continued until he had enough information to make an accurate diagnosis and perform the surgeries to remedy the problem. Other urologists commented on how well done his procedures were. Even though conditions presented were rare and challenging , Dr. Hu;lecki provided the proper protocol to ultimately make it possible for normal function and good health. Long road but worth it. Many others would have dropped the ball. Thanks for your expertise and humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor in the whole county. His staff is very arrogant and obnoxious just like the doctor. Suggested we go to the Cleveland Clinic which we did and when we came back for follow up, he was bend out of shape that we had gone for a second opinion. Terrible attitude. His staff is rude and thinks they are above everyone just because they work for a doctor. Even if his grades were substandard he still got the DR. which has nothing to do with his low class staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
No Follow Up
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent for an X-ray of my kidney since I was experiencing pain. I informed Hulecki that I had a history of calcium kidney stones.I had the x-ray and I called his office several times to speak with Hulecki about the results. He never responded to any of my calls.His staff is both unresponsive and rude. PLEASE USE ANOTHER UROLOGIST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
kidney removal
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother discovered a mass on her right kidney this was very hard because my mother (63) has never smoked nor drink every in her life. We were lost, we prayed and begun to do research on good urologist in the area we came across Dr. Hulecki we called for an appointment and received one the next day. Dr.Hulecki made us feel comfortable, he gained our trust and that was not an easy task to do. He took time with us and broke down every medical term we did not understand he even gave us the different alternatives and encouraged us to do our own research in addition to the information he gave us, so that we would be comfortable with the options given. Dr.Hulecki and his staff gained our trust and confidence more and more due to the promptness of tests and other procedures leading up to Surgery in a nut shell(THEY WERE ON TOP OF THEIR GAME !!!). Dr.Hulecki performed my mother's surgery and he did a wonderful job you know you have a good doctor when every nurse you encounter talks about him being one of the best doctor's known,my mother stated the anesthesiologist told her you have one of the best doctor's your in good hands and they were right!. My mother just had surgery two days ago and besides a little sorness and a small scar it's like she never had surgery Dr.Hulecki was heaven sent we Thank God that he allowed us to find this mass in time and find a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hulecki and his staff were negligent and left my family member waiting all weekend for a critical antibiotic prescription. They prompted abandoned their office at 4pm on a Friday. What a disgrace!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Hulecki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.