Overall Review

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need a doc that actually examines me. An interview from the other side of a laptop is useless. When asked about an annual physical, he said "we don't do that. We want to make the patient more pro-active in their own care". What does that mean? I might as well stay home and Google my medical concerns. I asked him to look at my swollen left ankle. He denied it was swollen. It is huge compared to my right. Back to Google. In 4 years as my primary, he has never touched me or even gotten close enough to know if I had halitosis. Have to find a real doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Dr. Vacation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Becker's time is more valuable than yours. My last visit was awful. I explained to him that my joints were aching. When I told him which joints he said that is impossible and said we all hurt. And cut the visit off at that time and would not let me list my other symptoms. He appeared to be showing off in front of an intern. In addition, no next day appointment or follow ups. He takes more vacations than politicians. Steer clear of this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Great Ecperiemce
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was ok but Dr becker was kind and spent time with me. Im sure the bad reviews were from difficult patients that are never happy! I would definately recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was wonderful. The doctor was willing to listen and help me make a plan for staying healthy. The bad reviews im sure were posted by difficult patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a young doctor, but he has the indifference of an old timer. He has terrible follow up. I can't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to see this doctor several times. the last time was for my wrist which had been hurting me for quite some time as I had broken it two years ago. This doctor only spent 3 minutes looking at my hand and told me I needed to just stop playing the sport I had been playing for 10 years. I was sent for an xray and when I told him I was leaving on a trip he assured me I would get the results before I left. It took forever to get the results. I asked my mom if she could call because I was at work to get the results. The form I filed out authorizes my mom to get medical information. The doctor had spoken to my mom several times before because I was under 18. I turn 18 3 weeks later and he refuses to talk to her and was extremely rude on the phone. I'm finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with dr becker and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, knowledgeable physician. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great doctor, friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Great Doc!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Becker listens to what I think and tells me where I'm wrong instead of just dismissing me. He is the first doctor to make a plan for keeping me healthy and he follows-up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Becker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Etsegenet Ayele

28 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rex Winters

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Friedman

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor