ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Becker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Becker?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Not very helpful.

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Don't feel that he listened or cared.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2016

I need a doc that actually examines me. An interview from the other side of a laptop is useless. When asked about an annual physical, he said "we don't do that. We want to make the patient more pro-active in their own care". What does that mean? I might as well stay home and Google my medical concerns. I asked him to look at my swollen left ankle. He denied it was swollen. It is huge compared to my right. Back to Google. In 4 years as my primary, he has never touched me or even gotten close enough to know if I had halitosis. Have to find a real doctor...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Vacation

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Dr. Becker's time is more valuable than yours. My last visit was awful. I explained to him that my joints were aching. When I told him which joints he said that is impossible and said we all hurt. And cut the visit off at that time and would not let me list my other symptoms. He appeared to be showing off in front of an intern. In addition, no next day appointment or follow ups. He takes more vacations than politicians. Steer clear of this one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Ecperiemce

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Staff was ok but Dr becker was kind and spent time with me. Im sure the bad reviews were from difficult patients that are never happy! I would definately recommend this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Staff was wonderful. The doctor was willing to listen and help me make a plan for staying healthy. The bad reviews im sure were posted by difficult patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2012

He is a young doctor, but he has the indifference of an old timer. He has terrible follow up. I can't recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on June 21st, 2012

i went to see this doctor several times. the last time was for my wrist which had been hurting me for quite some time as I had broken it two years ago. This doctor only spent 3 minutes looking at my hand and told me I needed to just stop playing the sport I had been playing for 10 years. I was sent for an xray and when I told him I was leaving on a trip he assured me I would get the results before I left. It took forever to get the results. I asked my mom if she could call because I was at work to get the results. The form I filed out authorizes my mom to get medical information. The doctor had spoken to my mom several times before because I was under 18. I turn 18 3 weeks later and he refuses to talk to her and was extremely rude on the phone. I'm finding another doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

I had a great experience with dr becker and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Great staff, knowledgeable physician. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never alone

Posted on June 28th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2010

Great doctor, friendly staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on September 14th, 2009

Dr. Becker listens to what I think and tells me where I'm wrong instead of just dismissing me. He is the first doctor to make a plan for keeping me healthy and he follows-up!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Becker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.