Dr. Steven Feldman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feldman has always been thorough, caring and compassionate with excellent medical advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. FELDMAN for about 30 years. He is a good all around doctor and has been cafeful to refer me to capable specialists when needed. He moves along during an exam but no short cuts and will stop and answer your questions. My daughter sees him and she is married to a doctor. He is a pretty good diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. returns phone calls personally and really takes his time with you. He is always there for you when you need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a fantastic Doctor and he personally calls and gives you the results of your blood work and recommendations the next morning!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Expert Periodontist and Staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started periodontal treatment by Dr. Feldman over 15 years ago quite by accident. I was scheduled elsewhere for gum surgery the traditional way when I read about Dr. Feldman having helped develop the laser method, done without cutting or anesthetic. After a consultation, I decided on the treatment and had three quadrants of my mouth lasered in about half an hour with no anesthetic. That night I went out to dinner. My gums stayed healthy with my home treatments and when subsequent "touch ups" were needed they were done promptly and . without incident. I cannot recommend the office highly enough. It is clean, professional, non-clinical and attractive,and much of the same staff still practice there which is comforting. I am treated like and feel like family. Dr. Feldman's expertise is,I feel, second to none - and his kind, easy manner with a touch of humor is most reassuring. Gum disease can be insidious if not treated and for me this was a choice I'm glad I made. Dr. Feldman is also skilled at placing implants and I have two of them with best results too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Incompetent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst excuse for a physician I have ever dealt with. Pays no attention to symptomology, does not treat existing conditions, makes no effort to obtain a diagnosis, made no referrals for anything beyond his scope that would be pretty much everything and prescribes OTC and prescription medication I could never take given my drug allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Conscientious doctor, good manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feldman is a very conscientious doctor who seems to keep up on all the latest research. He is very focused on test results, but also really does listen to me.. I can usually get in to see him very promptly, and waiting time at the office is relatively low.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Doctor gives excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Feldman MD for over 7 years, He is very good with his patients, the wait is very short in the office, he stays updated in the medical field with new technology and medical diagnosis. He spends time with me during my appointments, I get to ask questions without feeling like a burden, He explains things to me I do not understand related to my medical diagnosis. His staff is very friendly towards me. I feel comfortable that he is my Primary care Doctor and if given an opportunity would recommend him to other patients looking for a good Doctor. Dr. Feldman MD really cares about his patients and I receive excellent care from him-- that is why I choose to stay with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
The Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Feldman is one of the best internist I've had for a doctor. Although my health is good, this comparison is made with three previous doctors in my lifetime. He is thorough in his explanations about your health, what you need to do as a patient to improve and does not get offended if you want a 2nd opinion. In my opinion, he is not a "pill pusher" but if he recommends medication you're probably wise to follow his recommendation(s).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Feldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Tammi Cooper

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Rosman

33 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Mindell

32 years experience

4.7 of 5