ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Price Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Price?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Very kind

Dr. Price diagnosed my mother with Alzheimers. He was very kind in his approach and treated her with respect and dignity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Compassionate, Knowledgeable, Ethical, Kind, Respectful

Dr. Price was very knowledgeable and thoughtful about my condition. I have seen a couple doctors for this in the past who were neither. He went through my MRI explaining what He saw and how things should be in relation to how they were. He also explained how that was creating my symptoms. He recommended I see a neurosurgeon. I respect that he did not give me the run around I have previously experienced. I found him to be very ethical in his decisions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

unecessary n follow-ups OR does't know Dept. of transportataion laws

I am a very controlled epileptic and have had about 8 seizures in 45 years.. When a person with epilepsy has a seizure it is required by the Dept. of transportation to have two years of check ups. the first year is every six months , then the next is in twelve months. Dr. Price requires me to come 5-6 times in that 2 year period. (patient must be seizure free). When I didn't know the requirements he told me it wasn't his doings to have a patient return that often. Since then I found out what the requirements were. He then told me the rules had changed. Last time I was there for my last checkup and he put the wrong date of my last seizure (off by 2 years) on the form and mailed it to the DOT. To my surprise my drivers licensee was suspended and couldn't drive legally until I Got IT FIXED! I'm not sure if he really doesn't know what the D.O.T. rules are or he is just trying to make money on telling patients in order t drive they must see him that often .Now it has been three years since my lst seizure, but due to mix ups in paperwork I still have to go and pay for an appointment so he can fix another mistake in my paperwork. You' would think being a neurologist for 24 years he should know what the D.O.T. requirements are. If you go to him know that you are only required to see him every 6 months the first year and then once in 12 months. , unless their are problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

patient

Very detached, Didnt seem to even care about what I was telling him, I asked questions and he seemedconfused. When i called in for med refills he never called back, not did his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Love Him

I came to him when I was 18 and he diagnosed me with epilepsy. I see him every 6 months and I look forward to seeing him. He always takes notes as to what is going on in my life and will ask me about my wedding or my house. He helps me with any questions that I have (which are a lot because I think everything is wrong with me). My insurance is making me switch insurance and I feel like I am going through a bad break up because I do not want to change doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Awful doctor...

His bedside manner was awful. He rarely spoke the whole time. All he did was look at my MRIs without speaking, picked stuff up off the floor while I spoke to him, ??, and had rare eye contact with me. I had severe vertigo from exercising too hard a few weeks prior to my visit, and was concerned about that and he had no idea how to help me. He said "well, try working out that hard again and see if it happens again." Huh? seriously.....do not recommend him at all!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

The first question he asked was what I expected. I was there with headaches and wanted relief. What did he think I was there for? Is he not a doctor that is treating issues in the brain? Had he read my chart he would have known that I was having severe headaches. Terrible doctor, no bedside manner, complete idiot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Price is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neenah, WI.

  • Dr. Lisa Kokontis

    Dr. Lisa Kokontis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Neenah, WI 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Gizell Larson

    Dr. Gizell Larson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Neenah, WI 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    39
  • Dr. Thomas Mattio

    Dr. Thomas Mattio

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Neenah, WI 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    32