Dr. Steven Richards MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not have a positive experience and would not be comfortable recommending this doctor to anyone. I felt rushed and he didn't listen very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Abandoned
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was left with no diagnosis, care plan, or referral, or follow up he simply gave up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
No Compassion
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever! This man lacks the compassion and ethics to be called a doctor. I was abandoned with no referral or follow up. He did not care about my health or safety RUN!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Richards to my friends. He delivered my daughter 8 years ago and now he will deliver our twins due in May 2012. He takes the extra time to answer my questions. I never feel rushed to be done with my appointment in a certain amount of time. He truly cares and will listen to my concerns and then will execute what we have agreed on regarding our birth. He never pressured me to have a procedure that wasn't necessary in fact he did all he could to help me avoid the procedures I didn't want. I would hightly recommend Dr Richards to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Love him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Richards! I switched to him after he delivered one of my children (was on-call for my old OB). He has the best bedside manner. He is caring and he is awesome in the delivery room, doing everything possible to help you along and make you feel comfortable. He even flew in from Seattle where he was doing a conference to deliver my 3rd child. I am currently pregnant with my 4th and due anytime, and he has given me a note to take to the hospital for them to call him when I arrive to make sure he can manage the labor and delivery. I have recommended him multiple times and am extremely confident in the care he provides!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Richards has taken very good care of me for several years. He seems to genuinely care for his patients on a personal level. I wont see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Richards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Traci Satterfield

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Messinger

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Smetana

25 years experience

3.7 of 5