ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Smith?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.5 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Pleasent visit.

Took my son to see dr smith. These guys had a great way with my kids who I have to come to realize apparently have " white coat syndrome". Made them laugh as well as myself. I was pleased with our visit and I believe my son left happy too. Smith is a great dermatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Still Pleased After All These Years

I've been a patient of Dr. Smith for well over 15 years and true-to-form I've always had a pleasant, attentive visit with him. I hope to continue this patient-doctor relationship for years to come. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Every time I go I spend about an hour after appointment time. They explain it off as a problem with surgeries. However, I asked another patient and he had the same time as me. Makes me bbelieve they double book. Needless to say I'm research other doctors,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Awesome Experience!

Dr. Smith was awesome with my son and his rash! My son had been suffering over 2 months with it and was miserable. Dr. Smith was very informative and discussed everything with us! The office staff was so polite and all of them were smiling! Loved my experience and will definitely be going back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

rude and insensitive

Took my son to see Dr smith about early hair loss and the Dr was insensitive rude and very arrogant and acted as if we were wasting his time. Would never recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

wonderful doc and nurse

Waited 2 months for an appointment and I can see why. I saw Dr. Smith late Aug. Didn't wait too long. The nurse was sweet and moved quickly. She got me ready for the doctor to take a mole off. First time the stick didn't hurt. Dr. Smith was wonderful and funny. I'll return but ill make my next appointment sooner. You have a good doctor if you aren't the only one who needs an appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! Made a appt 3 mths in advance new patient . Received a phone call 2 weeks before my appointment they had to cancel. Have a Mole that needs immediate attention. They could not reschedule for 4 more months. BEWARE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Grateful

I am grateful that America, Texas, and Kingwood has been blessed by God to have Dr. Stephen J. Smith near. Having a skin issue that had progressively grown worst to the point that I was unable to enjoy a restful night's sleep--pain, pain, pain--I was "at the end of my rope". Having visited four different general MD's, spending time and money, they could not help me and each replied "I don't know what that is" after viewing my skin issue. I remembered going to a skin specialist about 30 years ago who done miracles for me, so I chanced calling the doctor's office for an appointment--he was still in business with same phone number!!! Due to a cancellation, I was able to schedule an appointment for the next business day--now that's fast! I found the office clean and comfortable. All office staff (even the nurse) were professional, polite, and courteous. The doctor saw me before the appointement time (because I was early). The doctor entered the room with a smile and after a few words, immediately identified and diagnosed my skin disease--something that four different regular MD's were unable to do (and had no idea what the problem was). Dr. Smith immediately wrote a prescription to "solve the problem" and said the situation would be basically gone in a few days. After using prescription as prescribed, I was able to enjoy my first night of restful, uninterupted sleep in months. My three visits over 30 years with Dr. Smith have all been rewarding and successful. Out of a score of possible 10 (with 10 being the best),he rates 10 in my book. I hope Dr. Smith is around for another 30 years!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Dermotolgist Light... mostly cosmetic stuff and facials.

I called and spoke with the receptionist to make sure that Dr. Smith did the proceedure I was wanting and made an appointment - low and behold i spent a whopping 2 minutes with the doctor for him to tell me that he would refer me to a plastic surgeron and $60.00 specialitist fee later I was on may way... a complete waste of time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Physicians Assistant-

I was referred to Dr. Smith to have an ingrown hair removed from my check. I had one many years ago- no big deal. I made the appointment and wsa seen my the PA- she did not do anything at all. Merely referred me to plastic surgeon- come on- I am not stupid- totally wasted my time and money

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

worst doctor ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

GREAT DR.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Cook-Norris

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Kingwood, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    11
  • Dr. Jason Miller

    Dr. Jason Miller

    Podiatry, Dermatology

    Kingwood, TX 0.36 mi

    17
  • Dr. Julie Brantley

    Dr. Julie Brantley

    Dermatology

    Kingwood, TX 1.45 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    12