The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Weiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Weiss?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Weiss?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Great had help me during this process

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Great Bedside Manner!

I have been a patient of Steven Weiss's for many years as there is colon cancer in my family. He keeps a good watch out (and in) for me! Thanks Dr. Weiss for keeping me cancer free!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Dr. Weiss has been my doctor for 4 years. Dr. Weiss is one the best doctors I have every went to. His staff is great.He listens to you and sits and talks dosn't rush you out. He cares about his patients. I wish there were more doctor's out there like. Dr. Weiss. He cares and so does his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Mr. Peter P. Sabatino, Jr.

Dr. Weiss is one of the most professional, yet, caring Doctors I have ever been treated by.He always listens very attentatively to my symptoms, and concerns. He spends the time to explain my condition/illnessor any pending procedure thoroughly and compassionately. Dr. Weiss is a wonderful human being, and physician. I highly recommend him to anyone, especially those who have fear or apprehension. He always calms my fears.His office staff can be curt at times, but are very helpful. Maria, the Office Manager, has been with Dr. Weiss a long time, and is a wonderful, knowledgable person, as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • Dr. Ambrose Tsang

    Dr. Ambrose Tsang

    Internal Medicine

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    40
  • Dr. Chong Parke

    Dr. Chong Parke

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Eddie Thara

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)