Dr. Steven Wilson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Wichita Falls, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both knees operated on a year apart and they don't feel any different then the real ones did and no pain at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr Wilson and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wilson has performed three different surgerys on me from knee, shoulder and recently a total hip replacement. Dr.Wilson is an awesome Dr. And I have highly recommend him to all my friends that ask who they should use
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Best surgeon in Wichita falls
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is the best. He's caring an takes his time with you. Follows up on the surgery. I would recommend him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr I've ever been to! And a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has done knee surgery on both legs and now they are as good as new but I did do the PT as required
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Reverend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have nothing but the highest praise for Dr. Wilson personally, for his skill as a surgeon, and for his really great facility (OSTC) and his staff--especially the physical therapists who treat the patients of OSTC. All together they have kept me physically active and able to enjoy life the way I want. Dr. Wilson took my malfunctioning shoulder apart and put it back together the way it was supposed to be. After the surgery I underwent physical therapy until everything was working perfectly. Since then I have needed physical therapy for two additional "malfunctioning" body parts, my right knee, and my back. For these Dr. Wilson wrote me "scripts" for that the therapy that saved me the need for two more surgeries! I can't say enough about/for Dr. Wilson, his staff and his facility.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
horse accdnt.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in with horse accident, fell while washing my horse... broke my femur a t tro canter ... bad break .. he did an amazing surgery next morning. ... it's a long road to recovery but I'm handling it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Carol Davis Wichita Falls Texas
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Wilson is a wonderful Dr. I had finger surgery and broke and displaced my arm. He did surgery with a fixator and i have to say he did a great job. Very caring and I would recommend him to anyone. He is great and so are his nurses and office staff.

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Wilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.