inactive

Steven L Jensen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 126 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.5)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
The good and the bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jensen knows his stuff what he does not know is what its like to be his patient. Waiting three house in the waiting room and an other hour in the exam room is un-excusable and a shame to his profession. I can guarantee you he would throw a fit if he had to wait 3 hours to Tee off at the local country club . When you finally get to see him be sure to bind him in duct tape so he has to answer your question or he well soon be gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and understanding, with a refreshing sense of humor. Took the time to listen and to talk to me about my medical issues. He made it easy for me to talk to him. He truly is an expert, and the best, at what he does and I felt comfortable placing my life in his hands. Everything went exactly as he told me they would. My surgery went perfectly and I am cancer free! After surgery he took the time to talk to my husband to inform him of exactly how things went. He kept asking my husband if he had any questions, but he didn't because Dr. Jensen was so thorough in explaining things to him. Yes, there is a long wait for scheduled appointments. However, he is the only one who specializes in robotic surgeries and other services in his field. I would rather wait for the best than to have a minimal wait for someone less knowledgeable, or to have to drive a long distance for another doctor, or for him to tell me he couldn't take me as a patient because he has too many patients. He puts in a lot of hours and provides round the clock care for his patients and for emergencies or surgeries at the hospitals in a wide range in this area. I feel people should be more understanding. You know you are going to have a long wait for your appointment because you are not his only patient, so take something to read or to do. Is your life worth the wait?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very frustrated with the wait time for the appointment. I waited with a very nervous preteen for 2 hours, and then after a very quick, awkward exam with seemingly little concern for my son's feelings, we were told he needed surgery and someone would call. There was no explanation of the procedure needed. Considering how important this is, I would have liked more explanation and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Run while you can.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is arrogant and rude with a very poor bedside manner, keeps people waiting over 2 hours and does not even apologize. He is very rough and does not let you know when something is going to hurt or be uncomfortable. Neither he nor his staff gives any education regarding procedures or medical conditions. One of his staff actually told me the doctor would be going through my vagina to reach my bladder, which is impossible. He has not even looked me in the eye or called me by name. He ordered several tests/procedures and did not even tell me or discuss it with me. I found out from his office staff. I will not be doing those because I am not going back to him. I just got stuck with him because he was on call when I was in the emergency room. He is very condescending, and I would bet money that he has never had kidney stones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Don't waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to the patient, very quick and unprofessional. Showed up late to the office and had a waiting room so full people were standing. Very unprofessional would not recommend him to my enemy let alone friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jensen will admit to his bed side manner, however dr. Jensen knows what he is talking about and very accurate with his diagnosis and is a straight shooter with information even when it isn't what you want to hear. He is a very wise doctor that I would trust again hands down!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Terible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait two hours he's arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy will be late to his own funeral. Clearly does not care about anyone except himself. Beside manner is horrible. After waiting nearly two hours, he walked into the room, spent less than 30 seconds with me and left. His staff were unfriendly and acted like we created an inconvenience by being there. Heard good things about Dr Witzke in Midland and will try to get next apt with her. Stay away from this place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable about my cancer and all the different options. Spent all the time that I needed even though he had other patients waiting. I am doing great because of his hard work and dedication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Take your lunch and a good book to the waiting room, he way over books his appointments. He seems to be rushed all the time. You need to request to see him or most likely you will see an associate. He is a good doctor I trust him with my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
DiVinche robotic surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnoised w/ an aggressive cancer in Jan,2015 in Arkansas. I was given a series of hormone shots to shrink the mass. However the Dr. did not do the robotic surgery. We had planned a move back home to Mich so I waited to find a Urologist here. Ask 10 people, all said go to Steven Jen sen. I needed to schedule my surgery rather quickly and the office/ covenant hospt got me scheduled. My wife had lots of Qs and Dr Jensen did take time to answer all our concerns. If you want the best surgeon go to Dr. Jensen. Just don't get him talking about his love for quarter horses!! LOL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited two hours to even see him!! Bull crap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No