Overall Review

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Best of the Best.
Great person, superbly excellent Doctor, wonderfully thorough service, impeccable follow-up, friendly, and efficient staff. Dr. Jones is the people's Doctor, and I would not be surprised to learn the preferred Doctor's Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Jones for several years. He and his staff invest in developing professional and authentic relationships with his patients. We appreciate his dedication to providing excellent services for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
A wonderful physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to share with others how awesome Dr. Steven Jones is as a physician! He is a very knowledgeable, empathetic, open, willing to take the time to discuss and research health issues and totally embodies all the characteristics of a real physician who genuinely cares about his patients! He has assisted me with some fairly complex health issues and always treats me with such courtesy, in depth explanations and research that assist me with my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
I'm sorry, I don't understand what this means
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not have to wait 5 minutes. Dr. Jones and his nurses, as well as the office helpers, are always professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I cannot imagine going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Dr jones is great.He tells you what ever you need to know about your problems and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is great and Dr. Jones takes time to fully explain all aspects of my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Jones for 9 years and have been very pleased with his professionalism and concern for me as a person. I would highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
No complaints!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient since 2007 -- ease of lab work is especially convenient; staff is friendly, professional & knowledgable. They always respond to my phone call and work me in when I have an occasional illness. Dr. Jones takes a genius interest in his patients, takes time explaining details and answering your questions. He is well respected in the community and has made referrals to knowledgable peers when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Steven Jones is the best doctor I have ever used. He is always polite and has a genuine concern for the physical and spiritual health of his patients. He spends whatever time is necessary to discuss lab results and answer any questions about your health concerns. The lab his office uses for samples is quick and efficient as well which is great for people who are busy and don't want to wait for hours to have samples taken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
A Doctor you can depend on
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr. Jones since before 1996. He helped me through my triple bypass surgery in 2000 and with his cardiac knowledge we have had my cholesterol under 130 ever since. I have referred multiple friends over the years and have always received rave reviews on how much they liked him. Great very calm beside manner and a Doctor who spends as much time as you need to understand what is going on. Always talks in layman terms!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
My Doctor, My Friend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Jones for years now. He is easy to talk with, I never feel rushed, and he has my best interest at heart. I feel he is not only my doctor, but my friend. I know I can discuss whatever may be troubling me. I trust him. He is friendly, caring and sincere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
A Physician Who Cares!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely would recommend Dr. Jones to anyone for anything. It's that simple. You feel as though you are his only patient for the day. Listens well and truly cares for the well being of his patients. More than being an excellent physician he is a genuine person who really cares for people. I thank God for him frequently!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Diaz

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Drue Ferrante

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Guy

17 years experience

4.8 of 5