ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Jones?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Visit of 12/28/16

I called for an appointment, but when the nurse found out the problem they worked me in the same day, which was greatly appreciated. I really like Dr.Jones and his staff. They are kind, caring, professional and patient. I feel secure in their hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Best of the Best.

Great person, superbly excellent Doctor, wonderfully thorough service, impeccable follow-up, friendly, and efficient staff. Dr. Jones is the people's Doctor, and I would not be surprised to learn the preferred Doctor's Doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

OUTSTANDING!

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Jones for several years. He and his staff invest in developing professional and authentic relationships with his patients. We appreciate his dedication to providing excellent services for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

A wonderful physician

I would like to share with others how awesome Dr. Steven Jones is as a physician! He is a very knowledgeable, empathetic, open, willing to take the time to discuss and research health issues and totally embodies all the characteristics of a real physician who genuinely cares about his patients! He has assisted me with some fairly complex health issues and always treats me with such courtesy, in depth explanations and research that assist me with my problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

I'm sorry, I don't understand what this means

I did not have to wait 5 minutes. Dr. Jones and his nurses, as well as the office helpers, are always professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I cannot imagine going anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Dr jones is great.He tells you what ever you need to know about your problems and care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Staff is great and Dr. Jones takes time to fully explain all aspects of my healthcare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

I have been a patient with Dr. Jones for 9 years and have been very pleased with his professionalism and concern for me as a person. I would highly recommend him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

No complaints!

Patient since 2007 -- ease of lab work is especially convenient; staff is friendly, professional & knowledgable. They always respond to my phone call and work me in when I have an occasional illness. Dr. Jones takes a genius interest in his patients, takes time explaining details and answering your questions. He is well respected in the community and has made referrals to knowledgable peers when necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Outstanding Physician

Steven Jones is the best doctor I have ever used. He is always polite and has a genuine concern for the physical and spiritual health of his patients. He spends whatever time is necessary to discuss lab results and answer any questions about your health concerns. The lab his office uses for samples is quick and efficient as well which is great for people who are busy and don't want to wait for hours to have samples taken.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

A Doctor you can depend on

I have been using Dr. Jones since before 1996. He helped me through my triple bypass surgery in 2000 and with his cardiac knowledge we have had my cholesterol under 130 ever since. I have referred multiple friends over the years and have always received rave reviews on how much they liked him. Great very calm beside manner and a Doctor who spends as much time as you need to understand what is going on. Always talks in layman terms!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

My Doctor, My Friend

I have seen Dr. Jones for years now. He is easy to talk with, I never feel rushed, and he has my best interest at heart. I feel he is not only my doctor, but my friend. I know I can discuss whatever may be troubling me. I trust him. He is friendly, caring and sincere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Guy

    Dr. Christopher Guy

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Drue Ferrante

    Dr. Drue Ferrante

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    30
  • Dr. William Rios

    Dr. William Rios

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (63)
    33