The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Joyce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Joyce?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Very Very nice and informative

Posted on January 14th, 2017

I have worked for Dr. Joyce for many years, & also been a patient of Dr. Joyce's. He has done surg. on me as well. He is very kind, thoughtful. He spends ample time in the room, & explains everything thoroughly. I would recommend him in a heart beat.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Has operated on me many times and each time has had excellent results. Great bedside manner , never rushed and well worth the wait each and every time. Have sent many people to him and will continue to do so.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Great personality. Gave me time, not in a rush. Spoke so we could understand and used a computer in the room to show pictures. Very well at ease. Very good staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this dinosaur

Posted on March 28th, 2011

Misdiagnosed my knee. Did an a surgery that had nothing to do with my issue. After he saw that I could no longer walk he would not see me anymore. Took 2 years, 3 doctors and another surgery to fix his mistake. 2 of the other doctors hinted that this is common with Joyce. Please avoid this guy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I WISH I COULD USE HIM FOR ALL MY MEDICAL NEEDS

Posted on January 24th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2010

Dr. Joyce gave us all the time we needed to answer our questions. All options (physical therapy, surgery, rehabilitation, success rates) were discussed in detail. Excellent bedside manner. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Joyce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.