Dr. Steven Joyce MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Very Very nice and informative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked for Dr. Joyce for many years, & also been a patient of Dr. Joyce's. He has done surg. on me as well. He is very kind, thoughtful. He spends ample time in the room, & explains everything thoroughly. I would recommend him in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Has operated on me many times and each time has had excellent results. Great bedside manner , never rushed and well worth the wait each and every time. Have sent many people to him and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality. Gave me time, not in a rush. Spoke so we could understand and used a computer in the room to show pictures. Very well at ease. Very good staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Avoid this dinosaur
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my knee. Did an a surgery that had nothing to do with my issue. After he saw that I could no longer walk he would not see me anymore. Took 2 years, 3 doctors and another surgery to fix his mistake. 2 of the other doctors hinted that this is common with Joyce. Please avoid this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
I WISH I COULD USE HIM FOR ALL MY MEDICAL NEEDS
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joyce gave us all the time we needed to answer our questions. All options (physical therapy, surgery, rehabilitation, success rates) were discussed in detail. Excellent bedside manner. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Joyce, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.