Dr. Steven Kalkanis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Great Job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to have a L1-L5 lumbar Laminectomy back in Aug 2008. Dr. Kalkanis did a great job and I'm still doing good. His PA Tiabi was great also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Best there is
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I pray you never require his assistance, but if so, you will not only get cared for by the best trained and and most qualified Neuro surgeon there is, but also the most courteous and down to earth individual who will man sure you are comfortable throughout the whole time you are in his office and under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unimpressive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Dr. Kalkanis saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to four respected major medical centers around the country and was told by all of them that I had no hope for my brain tumor, that it was invading my motor strip, that I would never walk again and that it wasn't worth treating. Dr. Kalkanis explained in such a caring and thorough way an advanced way of getting to my lesion. The surgery went greta.. he took the whole thing out, and I can walk! My strength is great now, and my cancer is in remission. He gave me hope.. and it doesn't hurt that he went to Harvard and is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His standard of care is substandard! His staff is unprofessional. Phone calls are not returned, follow up is terrible and I needed further surgery to correct his surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
IT'S A HOLIDAY WHEN YOU VISIT
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR STEVE IS THE BEST, (A BIG KID AT HEART BUT A TRUE PROFESSIONAL) HIS PA TAIBI & THE MA CRYSTAL ARE PROFESSIONALS ALSO. SOMETIME THE WAIT IS A LITTLE LONG BUT WELL WORTH IT.THEY TAKE THERE TIME AND MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND YOUR CASE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Very skilled Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalkanis treated someone very special to me and performed surgery to repair a chiari malformation, and he completed the surgery in record time. He also treated this person for a brain stem glioma which was cancerous. He gave us quality of life which lasted for about a year. Dr. was always looking for new ways to treat the tumors and is very dedicated to his work and to his patients. Dr. Kalkanis has a very outstanding bedside manner and makes you feel at ease. He is a wonderful person and an exceptional doctor and surgeon and I would recommend him to any person who is in need of his speciality!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kalkanis was very nice and concerned about my back. Did not want to do surgery at this time thought it wouldn't be a good idea. You don't want someone opending you up when they don't have to. Will go back if and when I need to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Kalkanis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ghaus Malik

47 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Lee

9 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mokbel Chedid

4.1 of 5