The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kanter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kanter?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Look elsewhere.

Your just a number.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Humility

I hope Dr Kanter Learned something after the death of my wife.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Excellent treatment and wonderful bedside manner.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

If you have a Brain Tumor, don't stop here. Go to a university medical center. You may live longer.......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Disconnected from patient. Doesn't heed warnings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Disregarded concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Careless treatment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

He has very poor bedside manner. My wife had a very strong will, she said her illness was just another "Bump in the road". He said "No it's a chasm" Then on top of that he neglected giving her the blood tests that he was required to and she died before she completed her treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

The best out there

I have been in the care of Dr. Kanter for the last 3 years and he is very flexible, caring, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend that you consider Dr. Kanter for your Hematologist as there is no better in the Northwest suburbs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Enjoyable Doctor Visit!

Wow! Having lots of experience with doctors, Dr. Kanter is a welcome, refreshing change of the lower expectations I've cometo accept as the "norm". Dr. Kanter has reset the bar and delivers what should be expected from a doctor. He genuinely cares! I would highly recommend him and appreciate his service!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Very uncaring about my fears.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kanter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rolling Meadows, IL.

  • Dr. Apoorva Chawla

    Internal Medicine

    Rolling Meadows, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Ronald Shade

    Dr. Ronald Shade

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Rolling Meadows, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    25
  • Dr. Gary Kay

    Dr. Gary Kay

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Rolling Meadows, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    34