ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Karceski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Karceski?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Karceski?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Best Doctor Ever

I've never met a doctor who is more patient, kind and caring. He is very passionate about his job and takes the time to ensure he gets everything right. His staff is just amazing as they are up to date with everything. He seems quite strict, however they get the job done. He's the best doctor I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

As a previous patient of yours almost 14 years ago, I would like to direct something to your attention. Post surgery. all seizures during the day completely stopped, however seizures when asleep began. I am still on drugs and wonder if this happened to others who had this surgery too. Thank you for your time and response if possible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Dr.Karceski is my hero

I"m in awe of Dr.Steven Karceski, not only as a doctor, but I"m in awe of him as a human being. I guess I would describe as him a "medical angel"! He is caring, he actually listens to everything I say and not just because it's his "job". He is sensitive to the fact that seizures can be really frightening. It's difficult to put into words how wonderful he is. He is what a doctor SHOULD BE andunfortunately I have not met many like him. I can't say enough. I feel as if he's changed my life :( Thank you Dr. Karceski ! p.s. I forgot to mention he is brilliant :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Dr. Karceski is the best neurologist in NYC and a wonderful person

Dr. Karceski is my neurologist. By far, he is the best neurologist I've ever seen. I have adult onset seizure disorder. He is thorough, painstaking in his detail and examination, and he listens to you and speaks to you with kindness and caring that is very rare in NYC. He also returns calls promptly and spends time on the phone if you have an emergency. You will leave Dr. Karceski knowing you received the best treatment available by a competent skilled neurologist. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Outstanding bedside manner

Dr. Karceski has been my neurologist for about 10 years and is both an outstanding doctor and person. He has also worked with my son when he was at Columbia. He is highly recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

He is knowlegeable and compassionate.He spends time with patients and discusses medical options and develops a plan of action for his patients.He is intelligent and is knowledgeable about current medical strategies to help people with seizure disorders.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Karceski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Corinne Lajos

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Barbara Milrod

    Dr. Barbara Milrod

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Margaret Altemus

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    33