ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Keilin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Keilin?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Keilin?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Bad

Doctor is not helpful or willing to care the patient. No kindness

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Not a great doctor or helpful person. Bad visit and staff not even helpful.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

rude and arrogant

I only rated him a one because I could not rate a zero. This man is one of the rudest and most arrogant Doctor I have seen in 35 years. Why on earth is he a physician if he has the bedside manner of a cockroach? Sir, you are not God. And you do not know everything. At the end of the day, he misdiagnosed me. Don't waste your time or money!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Mother of the patient

My daughter has seen Dr Keilin since 2008 when she was diagnosed with UC and PSC. She has had multiple colonoscopies. He answers questions, but come with your list of what you want to know. He has gone to other doctors for input in her care. He communicates quickly with her other Emory Dr.s He has responded quickly to my daughter's emails. She has several autoimmune issues and if they are not gastric, he has not presumed to give her answers but told her to look elsewhere. He does stick to what he knows. He can be in a hurry but that's why I say come with your questions. Yes, he can be abrupt. Some appointments are better than others. He runs by his schedule so don't be late. You will not wait on him unless there is an unexpected emergency. Get on he Emory Patient Portal and use it to communicate with Drs. It makes a big difference for us. If she initiates, he responds but he does not do the initiating...ie, calling to see how she is. Do Drs do that anymore, really?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Visit

No check up by doctor, wait long time. Doctor not getting back with patient..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

can you feel confident in a dr. who spends 3 minutes with you?

My mother was referred to this Dr. for a complex situation, she is elderly and frail. He requested pages of medical history which I had to obtain and have sent to him. He scheduled an out patient procedure. She never saw him till she was in the room being sedated. After the procedure he made no attempt to check on her, he did not even enter the room she was recovering in. He stood in the door way and attempted to spend less than 3 minutes explaining the results of her " intricate" procedure. He did not fully explain or even attempt to answer my questions. He was fully prepared to discharge her before she had recovered adequately from her sedation. She was hypertensive, groggy, in pain and extremely nauseated. He told me, and my mothers concerned nurse that "I should to take her to the ER, this was not a GI problem,...it is more cost effective than admitting her". I have been an RN for 29 yrs, I have seen greatness and arrogance, this Dr.'s arrogance far out weighs his knowledge, run!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

Great visit, dr keilin spent time to listen and answers questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

not a nice guy

probably competent but not caring...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Uncaring and rude

HORRIBLE!Would not recommend to my worst enemy.Terrible visit. Would never go back.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Keilin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. David Kuhar

    Dr. David Kuhar

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Cohen

    Dr. Robert Cohen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49