The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kernis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kernis?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Dr Kernis is very good

Dr. Kernis did not order the appropriate tests when I saw him. Now I am with a new cardiologist and found out that I should have had a procedure done last year. I had a blocked artery that just got fixed--no thanks to dr kernis.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Dr Kernis is a nightmare

Run do not walk away from his office. Dr Kernis is an arrogant doctor who treats his patients like dirt. I wish I had known this sooner before I got so sick.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Dr Kernis is a disaster

After misdiagnosising me for 4 yeasrs Dr. Kernis was arrogant and unsympathetic. He has a very cavalier attitude and never took me seriously. Now I am very ill and thank goodness am under the care of another physician who is actually treating me properly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Terrible
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Uncaring and arrogant.

Dr. Kernis sent with me about 5 minutes during my first visit. He was to busy to answer any of my questions. No surprise he failed to read my test results properly, and he failed to diagnose me as well. If you care about your heath please stay away from Dr. Kernis.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kernis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.

  • Dr. Scott Gabler

    Internal Medicine

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Ramneet Wadehra

    Cardiovascular Disease

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Willis Godin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cherry Hill, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15