The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kin?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kin?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

he sucks

sucks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 25th, 2012

His office staff was very nice, and Dr. Kin was nice too. But his diagnosis was incorrect, and now I have permanent ear nerve damage. If you get injured on the job, he will not treat you or give his honest opinion because he does not want to deal with Workers' Compensation case. If your ear problem is related to your work, go to someone else. He will eventually tell you that anyway.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Horrible.

This was my first time seeing Dr. Kin for a very sore throat. After spending less than 2 minutes examining me, he wrote me a prescription for an antacid and walked out, no explanation. I had to ask the staff and they said he diagnosed me with acid reflux. I was skeptical but went ahead and filled the prescription. Within hours after taking it I was throwing up violently. I went to get a 2nd opinion and was told I had scarring from a recent sinus infection!! I'm wondering if Dr. Kin is even a real doctor. How do you confuse those two things? Please don't waste your time here.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Dr. Kin destroyed my ear

Dr.Kin destroyed my ear. I am permanently damaged. He tortured me by trying to perform an tympanoplasty, but he FAILED. He neglected to do anything about the middle ear and mastoid bone infection so the torture was for nothing. I had to have 2 more surgeries to try to correct what he did. He doesn't deserve to be a Dr. I have permanent pain, tinitis and otitis media plus hearing loss. The Dr at U of M said I can't have anymore surgeries so I will never have a normal ear thanks to Dr. Kin. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

I have been his patient for alot of years now. He is the best and so is his staff. I trust them with my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

Dr. Steven J. Kin IS THE GREATEST DOCTOR!!!!!!!!

He is the best dr. I know , he was a real life saver ! He sewed my son's ear up and it is looking great!!!! A million THANKS , God Bless You!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. Roderick McPhee

    Dr. Roderick McPhee

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    West Bloomfield, MI 0.02 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Chad Mayer

    Dr. Chad Mayer

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    West Bloomfield, MI 1.16 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    20
  • Dr. Pulin Patel

    Dr. Pulin Patel

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Commerce Township, MI 1.50 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    16