inactive

Steven J King MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 43.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an amazing doctor. Been with him for ten years and he's always been very good to me and makes me feel very comfortable. The wait is long, but definitely worth it. I drive two hours to his appts, because I wouldn't want another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
FANTASTIC PHYSICIAN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait once in office, but it was definitely worth it, if he spends as much time with every patient as he did with me, I have to imagine all his patients receive the same outstanding care I received, I had no idea there are stiff doctors out there still brave enough to practice medicine the way it should be practiced. OUTSTANDING care, respect, & compassion. I recommend Dr. King to anybody who's not going to get impatient, my advice, just bring a book, it's not that big a deal, especially considering the high quality of care received. First doctor in forever who didn't treat me like the hypochondriac nut I can be at times. He spent a lot of time with me, asked a lot of questions, and TOOK ME SERIOUSLY. Then treated me to my extreme satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
One of the most kind, and compassionate people.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was diagnosed with C-Diff. after his regular pediatrician refused to believe there was nothing wrong with him for 7 months, in 2009. It almost cost him his life. After our experience with her, we never thought we would trust another doctor again. The pediatrician was trying to pawn us off on someone else, so she sent my son to Dr. King. I am so glad she did. Dr. King immediately made us feel at ease. He told us that we are my son's parents and we know more about what is going on with him, so we have to be a team. We have to tell him what's going on and he will do whatever he can to try to find the medical reason it's happening. He has always went above and beyond to make my son feel comfortable. He has performed multiple diagnostic surgeries on him, and each and every time he comes in the room and tells us everything he is going to do, and he stays with the children the entire time they're back there. With Dr. King, there is a long wait to see him.. but it's completely worth it. You know that he's taking his time with each patient and not rushing them off, which means he will do the same with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr king is an amazing doctor. The wait in the office to see him is a bit long but when he enters your room, he will stay and talk with you as long as need be for you to be clear and totally understand everything. We have seen him for 4 years and wouldn't change a thing. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
wow what a visit!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
O my, i dont even know where to begin. We were there for 3 hours saw the dr for 2 min, and he gave us a diagnosis before i even finished telling him all my daughters syms. Nothing he said made any sense...i think i need another opinion! I dont know about other folks, but i get so tired of paying co-pays to underqualified doctor. I mean it is easy to learn from a book, but so so many cant or dont want to process it and use it in real life situations. So many doctors, so few good ones. Yea, skip this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Very informative and kind
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was diagnosed with a gastrointestinal problem that his pediatrician just could not get under control. So, to be on the safe side he sent us to Dr.Stephen King....WOW! he was wonderful...very informative and kind, great bedside manner, and even though it required a VERY long wait in the lobby to see him, it was totally worth it to see the relief on my child's face. He kept my 4 year old at ease and not to mention there are crayons in the room and they can draw on the table paper and leave it with the doctor and his receptionist and nurse hang it up when the kid's are through with the drawings. My son loves him...I wish he was a practicing pediatrician. I definitely would take my children to him and trust every diagnosis. I HIGHLY recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 4year old LOVES Dr. King! I am a nurse and very picky about my child's care. Dr. King is excellent! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
KIND AND CARING
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is the only doctor I have ever had listen to me and care for the concerns I have. I am so greatful for Dr. King
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. King is an excellent doctor. He truly cares about his patients and there problems and he wants to make them better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No