ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kirschner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kirschner?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kirschner?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Dismissive. Talked down to me. Impossible to get in touch with. Call the office to ask questions, receptionist says he's with a patient and takes my info. I never hear from him. Have to go with her and she answers my questions. Not sure she is qualified to do so. Touched my stomach once and given "It's ONLY heartburn" like that's no big deal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Excels in All Categories

Being the overly nervous person that I am, I felt absolutely no anxiety and had total faith in having a procedure performed by Dr. Kirschner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Dr. Kirschner was great. He quickly realized I was well versed in my chronic condition and didn't waste time telling me what I already knew. He prescribed a new medication which has been working well. Also did a great job on colonoscopy and suggested a much better prep.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Office people sucks and Dr didn't spend any time with me

45 minute's of me filling out evemakestle piece of papers,, there are 6 that needs to be filled out & office wasn't staff of NO HELP. Seen Dr. First time spoke with me 5 minute's & asked me why I'm here. I told him to read the 6 page's of paperwork that took me 45 minute's to fill out. Then he tells me I'm to young at age 44 for colonoscopy to be done. I said read more because you will see my dad died at age 45 from colan cancer. I just found out that I have inflammation in my stomach and Susan at the office tells me there's nothing to worry about and she is very rude won't ever go there again and only reason of going to him is because of have family that works in the ER department with him but not for him. but I'm having problem's with my stomach and nothing to worry about and i called them almost a month after to find my results because there's nothing wrong with me. Day of surgery he told me that i had 1 polyp And told there are 2.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kirschner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Robert Mckittrick Jr

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    North Providence, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. William Palumbo

    Internal Medicine

    North Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Belarmino Nunes

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    North Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    41