ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Knapik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Knapik?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Knapik?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

He listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Find another Dr

Not very good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Friendly and Take Time Wtih You
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Kind caring and gentle doctor

Dr. Knapik has been my parent's doctor for many many years. He takes the time to explain issues in depth and to listen to what you have to say. I would recommend him to most any one in need of a doctor. He will go the extra mile every time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Buyer Beware

The doctor never even looked at me during the last visit. Told me he was closing practice because ObamaCare would have him operating at a deficit by 2014. This after suggesting to me to change my Medicare PPO to an HMO he accepted at another office to avoid the waits. I took his advice only to find out he decided to stop accepting new patients and in several months time went from 47hours of IHHS services to Pallative care. I was refused an appointment because I did not have $75 CASH at office that I had seen him off and on for three years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Great Doctor

He is straight forward, caring, takes the time with me I need. Listens and if he does not agree with you, he is willing to hear your side. He is smart enough to investigate what he is not familiar with before making any decisions on your care. Not like many that pretend they know everything because of ego. He is an all around great doctor and I would trust him with my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Knapik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Big Bear Lake, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Baumgartner

    Family Medicine

    Big Bear Lake, CA 0.01 mi

    2.1
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Shapiro

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Big Bear Lake, CA 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Michael Hartstein

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Big Bear Lake, CA 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23