Dr. Steven Kokmeyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Kalamazoo, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my knee (meniscus) and hand (carpal tunnel) surgeries and both are just as bad if not worse then before they were done. Do NOT recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job and successful surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kokmeyer explains things in layman terms, answers questions with great knowledge, and has a 10 star plus bedside manner. To add to all the pluses, his office staff is wonderful. Dr. Kokmeyer gave me my life back, and I feel great. I will recommend Dr. Kokmeyer to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing that impressed me was he introduced himself as Steve Kokmeyer and shook my hand. Then after has been the amazing results of my knee replacement. Best results. No problems. Great follow-up. I have multiple recommended to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Great Surgeon; Uncaring office staff.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good experience with surgery and hopeful for very good outcome. The surgeon is very professional and warm when he meets with you and does not make you feel rushed. I would highly recommend him but his office staff, not so much. He is overbooked and you have to wait too long to get in to see him without any consideration for your time from the office staff. The MD apologizes for running behind, but no one else in the office gives a darn that you have been waiting an hour...they act like it's normal practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2009
Knee Ostiomoty
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the procedure done a while ago, was told I should get about 10 years before I needed a total knee replacement, I got 1 1/2 years, not 10, I don't blame the Dr. I just wish he had done the replacement, now I need the replacement anyway because I'm back to bone on bone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Kokmeyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.