The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kokmeyer Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kokmeyer?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

He did my knee (meniscus) and hand (carpal tunnel) surgeries and both are just as bad if not worse then before they were done. Do NOT recommend him!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Great job and successful surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Kokmeyer explains things in layman terms, answers questions with great knowledge, and has a 10 star plus bedside manner. To add to all the pluses, his office staff is wonderful. Dr. Kokmeyer gave me my life back, and I feel great. I will recommend Dr. Kokmeyer to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

The first thing that impressed me was he introduced himself as Steve Kokmeyer and shook my hand. Then after has been the amazing results of my knee replacement. Best results. No problems. Great follow-up. I have multiple recommended to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Great Surgeon; Uncaring office staff.

A good experience with surgery and hopeful for very good outcome. The surgeon is very professional and warm when he meets with you and does not make you feel rushed. I would highly recommend him but his office staff, not so much. He is overbooked and you have to wait too long to get in to see him without any consideration for your time from the office staff. The MD apologizes for running behind, but no one else in the office gives a darn that you have been waiting an hour...they act like it's normal practice.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2009

Knee Ostiomoty

I had the procedure done a while ago, was told I should get about 10 years before I needed a total knee replacement, I got 1 1/2 years, not 10, I don't blame the Dr. I just wish he had done the replacement, now I need the replacement anyway because I'm back to bone on bone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kokmeyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

  • Dr. David Gerstner

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Sytsma

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Highhouse

    Dr. Robert Highhouse

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    22