The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kottemann Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kottemann?


10 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

steve is my doctor

I never had such a wonder doctor like him!! I just want my doctor back!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Dr. Kottemann has cared for my family for over 28 years. He has excellent bedside manner with patients and demands the best for them. He takes time with each patient, listening to what is said and not said, always carefully considers each med. and its possible side effects and has always alerted me to interactions that even my pharmicist has never identified for me. He is personable, an excellent diagnostician, and I cannot imagine going to or depending on anyone else for my healthcare. What wait time has occurred for me has never been an issue for me, because I know that he will take the same amount of time needed with me to help figure out what I really need at this visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

good doc!

Fine doctor! Very caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Not as great as everyone says!!!

Not all what these comments are cracked up to be. He yelled at staff in front of me and treated them like crap. Not a great experiance.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Wonderful Dr. If you just want to be rushed through an assembly line like so many other Drs. do then this is not the Dr. for you . Dr. Kottemann is very thorough with me and explains everything as well as answers all my questions in simple terms that i can understand. He has been my Dr. for 16 years an i think he is absolutely wonderful. I would highly recomend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

A Real Doctor

He's what a real Doctor should be. You want a real Old Time Doctor who cares? He's the one for you. I've had him for thirty years, you could say we've grown old together---we have. He's the kind of Doctor we need---I can't begin to tell how I feel about this man---if you have him as your Doctor----you hit the lotto.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Dr Kottemann always treats me as a person, not a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Dr Kottemann has been my entire family's physician for over 25 yrs. He is the best of the best. His bedside manner is very compassionate and caring, he doesn't rush me out the door. He has solved more than one medical mystery in my life. Thanks to his medical knowledge, I have lived to raise my 4 children,survived a brain aneurysm and Multiple Sclerosis and am still living independently at 61 yrs old.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kottemann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, IL.

  • Dr. Gilbert Blaum

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    52
  • Dr. Richard Bivin

    Dr. Richard Bivin

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Paul Kasa

    Dr. Paul Kasa

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    34