Dr. Steven Kottemann MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lincoln, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
steve is my doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never had such a wonder doctor like him!! I just want my doctor back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kottemann has cared for my family for over 28 years. He has excellent bedside manner with patients and demands the best for them. He takes time with each patient, listening to what is said and not said, always carefully considers each med. and its possible side effects and has always alerted me to interactions that even my pharmicist has never identified for me. He is personable, an excellent diagnostician, and I cannot imagine going to or depending on anyone else for my healthcare. What wait time has occurred for me has never been an issue for me, because I know that he will take the same amount of time needed with me to help figure out what I really need at this visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
good doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fine doctor! Very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Not as great as everyone says!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not all what these comments are cracked up to be. He yelled at staff in front of me and treated them like crap. Not a great experiance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr. If you just want to be rushed through an assembly line like so many other Drs. do then this is not the Dr. for you . Dr. Kottemann is very thorough with me and explains everything as well as answers all my questions in simple terms that i can understand. He has been my Dr. for 16 years an i think he is absolutely wonderful. I would highly recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
A Real Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's what a real Doctor should be. You want a real Old Time Doctor who cares? He's the one for you. I've had him for thirty years, you could say we've grown old together---we have. He's the kind of Doctor we need---I can't begin to tell how I feel about this man---if you have him as your Doctor----you hit the lotto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kottemann always treats me as a person, not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kottemann has been my entire family's physician for over 25 yrs. He is the best of the best. His bedside manner is very compassionate and caring, he doesn't rush me out the door. He has solved more than one medical mystery in my life. Thanks to his medical knowledge, I have lived to raise my 4 children,survived a brain aneurysm and Multiple Sclerosis and am still living independently at 61 yrs old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Kottemann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Bivin

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Kasa

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Zwilling

30 years experience

4.7 of 5