Dr. Steven Kumagai MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Knee replacements
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Between my husband & I we have 3 knee replacements. I would not trust anyone else for this job. We never experienced problems we have heard about from other people having the same surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff. He has taken care of all of my orthopedic concerns for over 10 years. He is very patient kind and most of all a skilled surgeon in his specialty His PA Chris is also top notch. They are a good team. I have referred many people to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
the best bedside manner, patient and kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw dr Kumagai at the Blair specialty clinic for a shoulder injury. I was very impressed at his vast knowlege in this field and his very careful diagnostics, taking time to make sure I understood all of my options. I am a licensed nurse and I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome! One of the best physicians in his field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was an awesome experience. I didn't have to do any therapy after my surgery and I got better all on my own. I stayed in bed the whole time until I felt all better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
awesome doctor and staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Dr and Kumagai and staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Kumagai for years now..We both have had knee surgeries and replacement, shoulder surgery and tendon transfer..Dr. Kumagai and his staff are professional, careing and kind and always have the best interest of the patient. I have recommended him to many friends.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Kumagai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.