Dr. Steven Kuric MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New Albany, IN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Very very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kuric removed the L5 S 1 disc from my back in 1993 . Had I followed his instructions and used good common sense I would still be in good shape . But doing hard contstruction work and over doing it l still enjoyed 20 years with only minor problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc Very thorough Spent time answering my questions Reviewed my MRI with me. Surgery went great. Home the next day and doing great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
One of the worst doctor experience I have ever had!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed so puzzled as to why I could not get better after he performed surgery and never ever had the right answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
AVOID AT ALL COST !!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a physician in my entire life. Unable to answer questions, explain MRI, provide options for treatment. His two favorite expressions are " I don't know" and " I couldn't say " Asked to explain how to manage a degenerative condition, future prognosis, and current treatment options based on current MRI, his reply ? " I don't know. Maybe pain management "
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon, bedside manner could use work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuric listened to my complaints, did a very thorough exam, and explained my diagnosis and all possible treatments. He took his time with me and answered all my questions. My operation went well and my pain is so much better. I am so thankful for his skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited about 20 minutes to see Dr. Kuric but the time he spent examining me and then explaining my condition and treatment options was worth it. He is very thorough. My sister works in the operating room and she says he is an excellent surgeon.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Kuric, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.