ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Barnett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Barnett?

Ratings and Reviews

158 Ratings with 55 Comments

  • Excellent
    115
  • Great
    15
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    115
  • Great
    15
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 158 Ratings with 55 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Registered Nurse

Excellent program from beginning to end. I couldn't be more impressed with the care and professionalism provided by Dr. Barnett and his team. As a healthcare provider I did my homework looking for an orthopedic surgeon to do my hip replacement. Dr. Barnett used all the evidenced based science published in the current literature for best outcomes. His excellent outcomes prove it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Stephen Barnett to anyone who required joint replacement. He and staff are highly professional and efficient. I had my right knee replaced in 2013 and my left knee in 2016 by Dr. Barnett and his team and am very satisfied with the care And followup I received both times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Dr. Barnett far exceeded my expectations. The Hoag facility was fantastic in taking care of me. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a hip replacement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Best for total knee replacement

Dr. Barnett has now done a revision and a new knee replacement. Each time it has been well done and has had the very important parts of care AROUND the knee replacement like pre and post care as well as helping to navigate the recovery with the most comfort possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Outstanding

Not thru the rehab yet but everything has gone as expected

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

expectations 'exceeded'

The service provided, the treatment, the manner of the staffing at the hospital, the reassurance, the confidence of the doctor and team.....far exceeded any thoughts I had about the process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

The experience of having your hips replaced has many questions that need to be answered. Barnett and his staff makes you feel that they care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Retired

Yes I would choose this Doctor again. Thank you everyone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

I had a double hip replacement two weeks ago. The process and information is very clear before the surgery. They are very through and do not hesitate to answer any questions you may have. Pain management is dominant and keeps you comfortable Reminders before and followup afterwards is extensive. Any time after surgery I contacted the office I never waited any more than 10 minutes for a real assistant or doctor to discuss my problem. I recommend Dr. Steven Barnett Highly as well as his staff and the staff and facility at Hoag Orthopedic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Hip surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

My experience garners a big thank you!

Everyone was so incredibly great, kind, thoughtful, and caring.the care is wonderful. I will recommend Dr. Steven Barnett and the hospital to everyone! Thank you for making us feel that we are in the best of hands and helping us with the fear factor. Bless You All.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Mark Halikis

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Dominic Peters

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Jonathan Kaplan

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    6