ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kanner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kanner?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

lots of sexual jokes

Posted on November 6th, 2017

He made lots of sexual jokes which made me feel uncomfortable alone in the exam room with him. When I was asked to lay down on the exam table he said... "Don't worry I won't jump up on you right now"

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Best Doctor Ever !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Dr. Kanner and staff always have and continue to provide excellent and caring service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Dr Kanner has been my PCP for almost a year now. He was my PCP for 2 yrs a few years back and I hunted him down this time around. He is caring and compassionate and knows what he's doing, he also has a wonderful staff. I recommend him wholeheartedly !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Long Time Patient (10+ yrs.)

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Readers should keep in mind the very subjective nature of these ratings and the factors that influence them. I've been a Medicare patient of Dr. Kanner for 10+ years. My overall experience has been very good. Most doctors see "insurance" patients and this has a direct bearing on the overall experience and level of care. Despite these constraints on the doctor and the patient, medical care is being provided and patients are still living! I've seen changes and improvements at Dr. Kanner's North Palm Beach office. Waiting room times have markedly decreased and office consultation (after medical exam) has become the norm. Dr. Kanner can be a bit crass at times but he's attentive and caring. I would (and have) recommend him to friend, family... anyone, actually. Kudos Dr. Kanner, for continuing to provide quality medical care in a field/industry that is "broken"!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Recommend

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Kanner is thorough and usually quite accurate and careful - very bright and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a primary physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2010

Wife and I have seen Dr Kanner for 15 years and are satisfied.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kanner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.