The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Richards Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Richards?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr. Richards is very professional and caring. He scheduled my procedure for a kidney stone promptly so I could travel on break with my team. He called me the next day after the procedure to see how I was doing. He has a great bedside manner and explains everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

The doctor seemed extremely knowledgeable of the procedure that I was going to have. I felt a good level of comfort knowing he was going to do the procedure because he was very thorough,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Richards, I had a kidney stone the hospital referred me to a different Urologist. I had read some reviews on Dr. Richard and decided to try him. staff was efficient, and friendly. Dr Richards did my procedure and called me himself the next morning. Great professionalism and he me feel comfortable. I have and would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

My spouse had a procedure done by this MD at St. Peter's in New Brunswick. Dr. Richards was very courteous, patient, and thorough in his care. I would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a urologist! (We had to call him around 10 pm for an issue my spouse was having... not only did he address the issue immediately, but even called in the am to check up on us!)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

positive experiance

Posted on May 7th, 2014

Although I was very nervous regarding my visit, I found Doctor Richards to be very pleasant and informative. He answered all my question and made feel at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional

Posted on November 19th, 2012

This caring and compassionate doctor not only returned all calls promptly [even on a Saturday night], but made contact with another specialist to ensure that all my problems were addressed. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe Township, NJ.