Dr. Steven Lammers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lammers truly listens, provides professional insight and advice, and works WITH me to determine the best course to take with managing my ADHD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Not what I need or want from a psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a very traditional psychiatrist (as in, the kind that will only meet with you for 15 minutes every 2 months just to give you your meds and then practically pushes you out the door), then Dr. Lammers if fine. Personally, I'm looking for a better experience. He is knowledgable about psychiatric medications, but is also very conservative. He was difficult to reach outside of appointments when I had a question or concern, he was very abrupt over the phone, and his assistant Mary even erased a voicemail message I left for him so he called me and didn't even know why he was calling me. So apparently he has no "CONFIDENTIAL" voicemail. I'm moving on. Not a satisfied patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lammers is a wonderful psychiatrist. His knowledge and experience cannot be questioned. He has gotten referrals from all over because he is known to be the best. He is a joker, his "no whining sign" is simply there for laughs. He truly cares about getting to the bottom of whatever issue brings a patient into his office. I recommend not going in and acting like you know more than him in regards to medications, he is the professional! I have referred many of my friends and family members to him. They are just as impressed with him as I am. As long as you are honest and real with him, you will have a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
TOP NOTCH
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lammers for quite some time and he is absolutely wonderful! He is very caring yet professional at the same time. He is compassionate and cares about his clients obviously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough Dr. Has seen me and taken calls from me over 1997 - 2011. He has saved my life and by slight changing of the dose of my main medicines helped me prevent hospitalization and keep my job. I'm very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Doctor Lammers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although a Sox fan I trust this Doctor with my life. Doc Lammers has been my doctor since 1998 and I trust NO ONE else with my care!! Mary the receptionist is great also. If you can get an appointment with him. Take it and you'll be feeling better before you know it!! TRIPLE AAA RATING!😻
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Not the best..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is about average as doctors go. He mostly writes while I'm talking with little to no eye contact. His bedside manner needs work. He's friendly yet distant at times. His receptionist is stuck up and always acts bothered when I'm speaking to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took 3 years to find a physician of his caliber. Lots of trial and error with doctors and prescription drug "cocktails". Dr. Lammers found the right combination and I would follow him across the US if he decided to move his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Dr. Lammers has compassion for the whole family. It is the magic word often missing in Psychiatry.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lammers was the best and most compassionate doctor that ever treated my daughter. Her diagnosis is complicated ranging from PDD to Bipolar disorder. I have had my hands full for 20 years and Dr.Lammers acknoweled that, which meant so much. I have sat in front of other psych doctors and literally felt like all they were hearing was bla, bla, bla.............They do not want to hear it. It was such a comfort to have a doctor that connected with the fact that this was my daughter, my heart, the love of my life, the source of my pain and fear. I feared for her and he understood that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Looking for a new doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lammers for 20 years. There are good and bad things about him. On the good side, he is very knowledgeable about his field and the different medications available. He will try different meds until you are feeling better. On the bad side, he can be very moody and condescending in his attitude towards you. I once was crying in his office and he told me to "quit the crying because it isn't helpful".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Lammers is the best educated doctor in his field. Mary is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For all of the people who gave Dr. Lammers a negative rating, I cannot understand why. He is certainly a no nonsense kind of guy when it comes to his specialty. Blaming him for any sort of negative occurrence in your life, is clearly wrong. He has treated me for years with nothing but kindness and patience. The only things that he cares about is that you are honest and truthful about whatever brings you into his office. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a wonderful psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Lammers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vernon Hills, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Elena Frankfurt

45 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Galston

39 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Marks

28 years experience

3.1 of 5